One of my role models is my dad. Yes, I am your typical daddy’s girl; but I have always looked up to my dad for more reasons than one. He is incredibly smart, he’s patient and understanding, he’s always been there for me AND other people when they need him and never asks for anything in return, he works himself to death and has always supported and loved his family no matter what crazy things we’ve done to him. I can’t imagine it is easy being my dad, but he makes it seem like there’s nothing to it. He carries a lot of responsibility and stress and I admire him more and more the older I get and the more I observe him in different aspects of his life. He’s the most patient man I have EVER met in my life and he is the easiest person to get along with.
Therefore, I CANNOT fathom why people take advantage of him so badly and treat him the way they do. No, I won’t go into specifics but I will say that it absolutely breaks my heart when people think ill of my father and go behind his back. He doesn’t deserve that. He doesn’t deserve half of the shit he puts up with, but he takes it. That is just the man he is.
I would fight battles for my dad and I would do anything I could for him.
He is one of the most wonderful and amazing people I’ve ever known and I pray that if I ever have children that he will be around a LONG time to be the most amazing grandfather and role model to them as well.
My dad deserves so much more than he has, but he never asks for more. He never complains. He rarely gets mad (only at Andy ) and I don’t think I could love, cherish or respect him any more than I do.