Tuesday, September 3, 2013

I'm All Better!

I saw my surgeon today. I am cleared to go back to work and have no restrictions. I can return to my normal exercise routine. Yay! I've been taking walks with the dogs every so often but the weather has been too damn hot and I still have a little discomfort. However, the weather is finally looking better and the pain I have isn't anything that cannot be tamed by Advil. So, I'm back to normal! (I just poop more) Bahahaha!

Since I didn't do this last week...

Wednesday Weigh In (8/28/13) Post Op:
Weigh In: -0.8
Total Lost: 3.4
Pounds to Lose: 100

I lost! I couldn't believe it. My eating was so strange the week after my surgery. I ate a LOT of carbs and a lot of "comfort" foods. I guess I didn't eat as large of quantities as I thought I did. I told the receptionist I only lost because I had an organ removed. She laughed at that.

This week started out really well but then I went to Taylorville for the weekend to visit my family and I feel like I all I do down there is eat. Mom and dad cook really delicious food with home grown vegetables and fruit and it is hard to say no! I tried to eat little servings and I did have only 2 beers. So, that isn't too bad. I return to work tomorrow so I cannot go to my 9:00 Wednesday meeting. I am going to take an hour lunch break and go to the 12:00 meeting instead. So, if I gain tomorrow that would be the reason why. I am doing it later in the day. They do have a Thursday morning meeting at 7:15 but Irene isn't the leader. I am very, very committed to Irene because she has been my leader since 2007. Her meetings have a very high success rate. We will see how going at nooon works out for me. If I find it is too much of a hassle I will probably switch to Thursday morning.

As far as our debt free journey... it has been on hold. Big time. I haven't gotten any medical bills yet so I don't know how much we are going to owe the hospital. I also haven't been working and do not have any PTO so I haven't been making any money. Poor Andrew has had to support us the past few weeks! (Which he does just fine.) I just miss the extra income that comes from my paychecks. It really helps.

I'm just happy that life is going to be back to normal. I always think I am going to enjoy my time off, which I do, but then again I hate being off of my routine. It is hard to stick to a daily plan of eating and exercising when you don't have a strict schedule to base it around. I just think of the last couple of weeks as recovery and vacation. I didn't do terribly, heck, I lost both weeks, but now I will be able to really be 100% OP and do very well.

Not much else to say my friends. Will post more tomorrow!

No comments:

Post a Comment