Thursday, April 17, 2014

Day 55

Pregnancy Things:
I promise that won't be the title of my posts all of the time. It is just that the creative part of my brain doesn't seem to be working that great today. In fact, my brain just isn't working well at all. I was typing out a response to a discussion question for my management class today and I could think of the phrase "skill set". I stared at the damn computer screen for about 5 minutes until it finally came to me. Good grief. Is this that forgetfulness that pregnant women always talk about?

I was crazy nauseous last night and it is probably because I didn't eat much. I couldn't stand the thought of eating. I ended up having three cheese sticks before bed so I could take my prenatal vitamin and that seemed to settle it OK. When I woke up this morning I wasn't nearly as nauseous as I usually am so I think cheese sticks before bed are a good call. Something like that milk or cottage cheese. I'm telling you... cheese is my go to. This baby had better not be lactose-intolerant like their daddy. Ha!

My Day 55 update from Baby Bump was about naming said child. I haven't really gotten to that point yet. I'd rather know the gender before I start doing that and that is quite a ways away.

So this happened this morning:

It is one of those things. I was driving to work thinking "OMG, that sounds so good." and then I got it and ate it and that was the end of that. The smoothie was delicious too, even though I know it is nowhere near as healthy as ones I could make at home. I've been craving smoothies lately but my damn smoothie maker broke. I suppose for the time being I could just make them in a food processor. It'll puree everything until I can get a different blender of sorts.
______________________________________________________________
Funny Picture of the Day:



















BAHAHAHA! Any of you teeny boppers out there that were *N Sync fans will understand why that is so freaking funny. I found that on Pinterest and laughed for a good 20 minutes before saving the photo and sending it to Sydney. Good times. Good times.
____________________________________________________________
Other Things:
Uhh, not much else. Pregnancy has really taken over my life. Big time. Now that I have basically accepted I'm going to feel kind of shitty every day I think it is better. I am able to find more motivation to do things like clean and do homework. Haha. I even want to go to the store to get stuff for smoothies. I haven't enjoyed going to the store since I found out I was pregnant. Grocery shopping sucks when food is a major turn off. Mainly I want frozen fruits and some spinach. Nom nom.

I gave my realtor a list of four more houses and we are hopefully going to look at those soon. I'm torn between living in Springfield vs. living in Taylorville. For those of you that aren't familiar with the geography, Taylorville is about a 30 to 40 minute drive from Springfield depending on traffic. You get to Springfield by driving Route 29 which recently has become mostly a four lane highway. However, there are still spots of two lane that can be kind of scary and it isn't the most magical drive, especially in winter. I know some people don't mind the drive but I know my husband hates it with a fiery passion. The problem is...  you can get a LOT of house for very little money and the taxes are ridiculously cheap. Like, $780 a year cheap. To me, that would be a perfect starter home.... but it's in Taylorville.... and I work in Springfield... and so does Andrew....

It is one of those things we really have to weigh the pros and cons of and decide what we want to do. I don't want to settle for a house in Springfield just because it is in Springfield. If I fell in love with a house in Taylorville I'd want to live there. I guess it all depends on what my gut and heart tell me.....

1 comment:

  1. Taylorville you would be close to the world's greatest babysitter. Bear that in mind.

    ReplyDelete