Pregnancy Stuff:
I haven't been wearing make up due to the fact that I can cry so easily now. It is easier to just not having anything on my face so that when the tear ducts open up I won't be worried about running mascara or smudging. Well, I went three days with no crying fits and this morning I thought it would be wonderful to put on make up and feel kind of girly.
I want to cry.
I just have this overwhelming urge to sob uncontrollably. Luckily, I have been able to keep my composure and not let loose. If I was home though? It'd be bad. Sometimes I cannot pinpoint the exact reason that I want to cry but I think today is a mixture of the fact that there's a lot going on in my life (house, work, baby, moving, orchestra concert....) and I am just so, stinking tired. And so stinking tired of feeling like garbage. I'm also tired of never wanting to eat anything that I have around the apartment or what I pack for lunch. I end up running someplace to get what sounds good which completely shoots my dining out budget to shit. BUT, if the thought of eating something makes me want to gag and throw up then I can't very well eat it now can I?
I am getting incredibly frustrated but I know I'm hitting the end of my first trimester and I just need to hang in there. *sigh*
Other than that nonsense, I'm still sleeping well at night but waking up way before my alarm goes off. I feel like I don't get nearly enough sleep every night but how much more could I possibly get? I get about 8-9 hours if I get to bed on time. Last night I got about 7 and a half because I stayed up a little later to read. I guess by Thursday I'm just so exhausted that I'm ready for the week to be done so I can throw in the towel and be a lazy ass all weekend.
Oh, and I still hate clothing. Nothing is comfortable except pajamas.
I also started a baby registry today! How fun! I figured picking out furniture and a few non gender specific things would be nice so I can get a feel for what my tastes are and what colors I really like. I'm not going to be super traditional and do all pink for a girl or all blue for a boy. I am really digging a combo of gray, white, and pastel yellow.... which does not go with the baby blanket I am making. Haha!
My wonderful parents (I don't know if dad knows yet) have offered to buy the crib I pick out. I want one that converts into a bed and I found one I really liked! Thanks mom & dad!
_____________________________________________________
House Things:
We meet with our mortgage guy tomorrow at 1:00 to sign more stacks of paperwork to get things going. Then we are supposed to go on May 1 to have the inspection and radon testing done. All this crazy stuff that we've never had to do before. Again, probably another reason I feel overwhelmed right now. Renting an apartment is so much easier. :)
I know it will all be worth it in the end and I am glad I'm going through all of this now instead of 3 or 4 months from now when I'm even bigger, it is hot and I'm even more miserable. I just wish I could clone myself so that Becky could do all this work and I could sleep.
Plus, Andrew's schedule is so unpredictable and ALL over the place that scheduling times to do anything is almost impossible. I'll be happy when he has a regular schedule again someday.... if he gets one... haha.
_____________________________________________________
Have I mentioned how tired I am?
Tonight we have chamber orchestra from 5:30 - 7:30 and I'm going to go to bed as soon as I get home. No joke. I'm going to fall over in all of my clothes and just sleep. I hope Andrew takes the dogs out because I'll be dead to the world.
Tonight is our last regular practice! Next Thursday is dress rehearsal and then Friday is the concert!! I cannot believe that went by so quickly! I will be excited for the fall semester of orchestra because it will have more people and we'll get to play even better music! I love what we're playing now, don't get me wrong, but with a full symphony orchestra and a full sound you can do so much more!
Speaking of orchestra and my violin, that is another reason I am so happy about a house. Now I can play my violin all I want to... and my piano. It'll be amazing.
No comments:
Post a Comment