I have another friend, Meagan, who is also due VERY soon and am excitedly waiting for her to announce the birth of her healthy baby boy!
_______________________________________________________
Pregnancy Stuff:
I feel like I'm way behind the finish line. Haha. All these spring babies! I know November will be here faster than I can comprehend right now but my goodness it still seems so far away. I barely ate anything yesterday after my chicken nugget lunch. I had another smoothie in the afternoon and then when Andrew got home around 6:15 he wanted frozen pizza. So, I made that up (added more cheese of course) and ended up eating 3 slices of that and then instantly felt poopy. Pizza wasn't the best choice for me but it honestly did taste good going down.....
I had an upset stomach the rest of the night and when I went to take my prenatal vitamins I had to choke down two cheese sticks so I wouldn't puke them back up.
I am enjoying a wonderful smoothie this morning and have another one for lunch. It has: plain greek yogurt, skim milk, banana, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, and of course, ice cubes.
Everything dumped in (the yogurt looks like whipped cream....mmmmm)
Blending process
All ready for the day!
I also packed a plain bagel with some cheese spread, cheese sticks, and cottage cheese. I'd die without cheese. Luckily (knock on wood) I have not experienced any constipation from all of this dairy. I seem to still be pretty OK on that end (haha) and hope that I don't have to give up cheese because it really is the only thing that sounds good all of the time.
Other feelings:
- Still crazy nauseous - just taking this one day at a time and hoping it tapers off after week 8 like my doctor promised.
- Always tired - I sleep like a champ until about 4am when the urge to pee is unreal.
- Puffy - I know this will just continue to get worse, but right now knowing I haven't gained one damn pound it is weird. My clothes are so tight around the middle. Stretchy clothes and maxi dresses are fabulous
- The boobs - Gah. My boobs. I FINALLY found a bra that doesn't make me want to punch something. It is soft, thin, no wire, supportive, and I even forget I have it on sometimes. Thanks Meijer! It's almost like a sports bra but it hooks in the back and doesn't give you a uni-boob.
That's about it right now. Yay?
___________________________________________________________
Goals Before Move:
Yesterday I posted a lovely list of things I want to accomplish before we move. I went ahead and crossed three off the list last night!
- Clean out under the bathroom, wet bar, and kitchen sinks. Really. How do these areas accumulate so much weird stuff?
Clean out coat closet. We are two people. Why is our coat closet full to the max? We each wear the same damn two coats all of the time....- Clean out the bathroom closet. The closet in our bathroom is HUGE. Therefore, it has accumulated quite a bit of stuff on top of stuff (still fairly organized with baskets and rubber maid tub drawers) but they all need to be cleaned out.
- Clean out the hall closet. I just don't even want to touch that one... I believe we still have boxes that weren't unpacked from when we move 2 years ago........
- Clean out Andrew's dresser. Clothes for donations
Clean out my dresser. Clothes for donationClean out our closet. Clothes, purses, and shoes for donations- Clean out from under the bed. Again, rubber maid tubs and boxes just keep getting slid under there and they need a good going through.
- Clean out kitchen cabinets and drawers. Mostly organize this area. Pots, pans, dishes, etc.
- We also have a kitchen "junk" drawer (so to speak) that needs organized..... pens, batteries, doggie medicine, doggie treats, etc.
Woohoo! I have three huge bags of stuff to donate. It amazes me how much stuff I was holding onto. Once upon a time (2009-2011) I was the thinest I've ever been. I wore an 8/10 and S/M. We all know this because I whine about it all of the time. Anyway, I have been holding on to a lot of those clothes because: 1) They were expensive and super cute (lots of Express stuff), 2) I want to wear them again after baby is born, and 3) because I have a hard time accepting the fact that I got so big again. However, some of the stuff I had I ended up doing the "I'm going to be a mom. Do I really need to keep this TINY jean skirt?" No, no I don't. I kept 6 pairs of jeans. The size I am now, a size 14, a size 12, and 3 size 10s that were my favorite. I basically kept things in each size so that when I do lose this weight again, I have go to clothes for each phase of weight loss. Other than that, I got rid of a lot of stuff. It feels good to clean everything out and get it organized. I also have the "If I haven't worn it in a year, get rid of it." That applied to shoes too.
After I did all of that cleaning I was absolutely exhausted. I ended up plopping down on the couch and not moving until it was time to get up and go to bed. I don't know if I will tackle any projects tonight. It will depend on how I am feeling after my appointment with Linda.
__________________________________________________
Other than all of that, I'm still super excited about the house and get to sign more paperwork tonight!
No comments:
Post a Comment