It is Cilantro Lime Cauliflower "Rice".
*drool*
Absolutely amazing and delicious. I want to go to the store and buy more heads of cauliflower so I can make this again. What I love about her site is the food is so simple, so delicious and she gives you the nutritional information for everything she makes! This is something I could eat by the bucket full. Haha. I'm having a cup of it (2P+) with my lunch today.
If you do not like cauliflower you will not like this recipe. If you do not like cilantro you will not like this recipe.
In order to make this recipe I did have to buy a food processor. That was totally OK with me though because I have always wanted one. This is the one I picked out from Meijer:
So cute. I love it. I love KitchenAid products. This only set me back $39. I now have it set up next to my KitchenAid mixer. My other favorite kitchen toy.
________________________________________________________________________
WeightWatchers & Food:
I switched back to counting Points+ for this week because I am going to be trying many new recipes and it will just be easier. I am still eating only filling foods like before, but counting instead of just tracking and not worrying about a number value. This morning I got this recipe ready in the crockpot for tonight. I am so excited to try it. When I was mixing together all of the ingredients it smelled so good. Even Andrew, who isn't a huge chili fan, is excited about it. I'm going to put a few jalepenos on it and sprinkle on some FF Cheddar and have a delicious 6 point dinner. YUM! You get a pretty decent serving size too. 1 & 1/4 c. It will be filling too with all the beans and chicken breast. Mmmm.....
I did not exercise last night since I went to the store. I got home close to 6:00 and by the time I got everything put away and made the cauliflower recipe it was 7:00. I had the cauliflower, a little brown rice and some air popped popcorn later on in the evening. It was a sporadic "dinner" but I didn't binge or go crazy. Even though I didn't exercise, I earned 1 AP! Grocery shopping is a good workout. Let me tell ya.... Tonight I hope to do something.
I would love to try and do early morning workouts. I toy with this idea in my head a lot. I always think that if I just got it done right away then when I got home from work it would be done and over with and I could just relax. Problem is, I'm such a lazy ass in the morning. Haha. If I made it a habit though it wouldn't be an issue..... I don't know. Andrew gets kind of upset when I wake up too early too... even though he can go right back to sleep....
________________________________________________________________________
I do not have much else to update. Work is going well, our debt free plan is going well and things are good. I'm content and loving the cooler weather. Happy Tuesday, everyone!


No comments:
Post a Comment