Photo compliments of Ryan. Andrew and are I in the back right with Caesar. Andrew wasn't wearing him Plumbob. He and I were Sims. Caesar was a Monkey.
PIKACHU!!!! And a Sim of course.
We had a lot of fun. Andrew and I got there right around 8:00 and then we left around midnight. We were both very tired and of course, I was tipsy. Luckily for me I have a husband who doesn't like to drink much at all and he was my wonderful designated driver. ♥
_________________________________________________________________________
Saturday Run Recap:
Well, it was more speed walking. I asked Andrew to go with me on Saturday for a walk/run. I wanted to definitely get my exercise in since I knew I'd be indulging at the party that night. We went out to the bike path that runs behind Scheels. I love that path because it is so quiet and nice. You get a combo of shaded areas and sunshine and it is one of my favorites. We went 3 miles. I tried to get Andrew to run a little more but he was fine with just a brisk walking pace.
I got him to run a little during that first mile which is why it is the fastest.
So peaceful. And the weather was PERFECT.
He loves when I take pictures of him. My skinny ass husband.
Awww. Look at his skinny ass shadow. Ha!
I earned 8 ActivityPoints on Saturday. That exercise plus all of the movement the rest of the day racked up a lot of points. I love it!
The only problem is.... well.... we'll get to that...
_______________________________________________________________________
Weigh In, WW, & Food:
Weigh In: +6.1 (HOLY SHIT)
Pounds Lost: +2.9 (DID I MENTION HOLY SHIT)
Pounds to Lose: 106.1
*grumble* My own fault... I know, I know. I just wasn't expecting THAT. Sheesh. It always amazes my husband that a couple of bad days can equal that kind of a gain. Him having a super crazy fast metabolism doesn't understand how that much of a gain is even possible in a week. I told him that I am a pro and both losing and gaining weight and anything is possible. Especially since I am female and sometimes retain water like crazy. Saturday, even before the run, my hands were so swollen I could barely get my ring off. Then after we exercised it was worse. By the end of the night though it was back to normal. Being a girl is stupid sometimes. Ha.
Foodwise... the party happened. Chinese food happened. Booze happened. Snacks at the party happened. Leaving me a whopping -42 for the week. Now, I am still following Simply Filling so that -42 is all from foods that I counted points for. When we had Chinese I had egg drop soup and a veggie dinner but I counted them as points instead of SF because I feel that I'd be cheating myself if I didn't. Yesterday morning while I was nursing my hangover I had a ton of chicken broth, saltine crackers and water. When I could finally eat all I wanted was noodles. I made whole wheat pasta and broccoli. All filling foods. Then I had popcorn as a snack and Andrew decided we needed Steak 'n Shake for dinner. I had a plain, single burger with half of my fries.
I always tell myself if could have been worse and at least I tracked. It is a new day.
___________________________________________________________________________
That is all I really have to update. Oh! Green Bay beat the Vikings yesterday. A nice ending to a great weekend.





No comments:
Post a Comment