Becky.Problems.
_________________________________________________________________
WeightWatchers & Food:
My Confessions of yesterday:
m&mcakecookiebarsimade,jimmyjohns,morecakecookiebars,pumpkinale,buffalochickenponyshoe,friedpickles,ranchdressing,movietheaterpopcorn,ministarburst
I felt AWFUL all freaking day. Is it a wonder why? I have been doing Simply Filling for the entire week, eating nothing but clean, wholesome, filling foods and then yesterday I said fuck it all and acted like an idiot. I paid for it. Trust me. I was miserable all day and all night. In fact, I think my body is still protesting my bad choices this morning a little bit. This is my plan for today though:
B: 3 eggs over hard, FF milk, tea
S: Air Popped Popcorn
L: Spinach salad with garbanzo beans, edamame, cucumber, peppers, mushrooms and balsamic
S: Non fat plain greek yogurt with pineapple
D: Brown rice, chicken breast, spinach
Activity: ???
I just don't know about Activity. Andrew and I got tickets from his grandparents to go see Spamalot at the Hoogland and I don't want to have to shower again to go out. Look at me making excuses! It is what I do best apparently.
_______________________________________________________________________
Rifftrax Live!: Night of the Living Dead
It was so fun!! Mom and I had a blast. The movie was terrible (hence the riff) and the jokes were amazing. I had a really good time having dinner with mom (regardless of the bad choices) and we had fun at the theater. It is always such a good crowd of people for these Rifftrax events. Springfield has a population of over 100,000 people but I still see the same ones over and over again every time these guys put on a show. It is definitely something you love and appreciate... or you don't. I have a $5 certificate left from when I backed their summer project and I need to pick out a new Riff. I have 4 new ones I still haven't listened to/watched yet either! Need to get on that soon.
_____________________________________________________________________
On Becoming Debt Free:
My surgery bill came in the mail yesterday. *hurk* Almost $6,000 is left over from what insurance didn't pay. I am incredibly thankful that I have insurance. That is one thing that Andrew and I ALWAYS budget for immediately after rent, food and utilities. Not having insurance is not an option in our house. He and I have both had individual policies for almost a year now. Luckily for me, I finally became full time at SVAS (starting Monday) and won't be paid through the temp agency anymore. I should be able to get pretty good insurance through my employer now which is great. I love my individual policy, don't get me wrong, but insurance is usually one step up through and employer. Usually.... :) I'll weigh the pros and cons of course. I got the medical bill down to a nice even $4,000 today and set up a payment plan for the rest. I'd love to have it gone by or immediately after Christmas. That is my goal!
________________________________________________________________________
Goal Recap:
Let's check in shall we?
- Hit 5 pounds lost in October - Unfortunately this is not going to happen. I just know it.
Walk/Run my 10K on October 20- Did not happen.- Hit my 10% Weight Loss Milestone with Weight Watchers before January 1, 2014 - Still have time to hit this!!!
Exercise at least 3 days a weekHas not been happening. Need to revisit this goal.- Walk/Run my 5K in November without worrying about pace - Definitely still plan on this
I am going to think about some November goals and will revisit this once I know what I want to do.
No comments:
Post a Comment