On days that mom does not work, she is at my house until I get home from work. I get off work at 4:30 now. On days that mom does work, Carson is in Taylorville and Seth and Grandma B watch him from the time mom goes to work to when I get there. So, about two nights a week I drive to Taylorville after work to pick Carson up. I really like the arrangement that we have right now. Gives me a chance to see Grandma and my dad every once in awhile. Plus, I let two of my friends from High School know when I will be in town and we can plan dinner dates with our hubbies and little ones. I love it.
Last night, however, once I got to Taylorville I realized that Andrew would not be home most of the night and thought "Why take Carson home and have no help when I could stay here and have help, company, and then a babysitter right away in the morning?" I stayed at my parent's house. Since I did not plan this trip I had nothing packed. No clothes, no make up, no pajamas.... nada. It is hard for me to stay "on plan" with WW* when stuff like this happens.
*WW is WeightWatchers if you hadn't figured that out yet.
I think I survived OK though. Dad made spaghetti for dinner, I had one beer (all for the good of making milk for the kiddo of course), a cookie, and a cupcake and then said NO MORE. The end result of all of that being this:
Oooooops.
This probably wouldn't have happened if I wouldn't have been a snack monster yesterday either.... but I tracked though. That's what matters most!I also ran to Maurices and Wal Mart to get clothes to wear. I found a couple of really cute shirts on the clearance rack and got a couple of tank tops. Then I went to Wal Mart to buy underwear, a pair of socks, a pair of pants, and a little outfit for Carson. I didn't have to worry about toiletries or make up because that I could steal from my mom. I ended up with this as the final product:
I love the shirt. It's light weight, flow-y, and it's one of my favorite colors. Necklace is compliments of my mom. And no, I cannot take normal selfies. My face always has to be doing something stupid. It's how I roll, bitches.
I think that stays over there during the week may happen more often. Therefore I think it would be in my best interest to keep an "emergency kit" of stuff that I will need. A spare outfit or two, undies, socks, toiletries, etc. I don't mind using mom's stuff... but it is hers. Carson would need some extras there too. Just to make things easier.
I am just really proud of myself for not going completely overboard with everything, being able to get some clothes cheap, and still making it to work on time. I give myself an A+ for the day and it's only a little after 9am.
Now, we just have to make super good food choices today and get out for a walk because weigh in is tomorrow!!
I leave you with this amazing meme now.
You're welcome











