It's been a minute since I updated or blogged. I've just been insanely busy. Either that or insanely lazy.... I'll go with busy.
Quick Updates:
Carson is doing well and growing like CRAZY. He is 8 months now (WTF?!) and is wearing size 9 months in clothing. He's still petite for his age, but he is healthy and happy and that is what matters! I think now he is weighing in at 17 pounds.
I just love him to pieces!
Andrew and I are also doing really well. I attempted to get back into running and the day I decide to go out and do it I strain a muscle in my right side and was limping for like two weeks. Super irritating! However, meds and continuous use of it is making it better to a point where I will be able to get out again.
I've discovered that early mornings are what is going to work best for me. After work just doesn't cut it with Carson because he's too needy when I get home from work (he misses me) and won't sit still/not fuss in the stroller. In the early morning I can go while he is still sleeping and have some "me" time. I'm finding I need a lot more of that lately.
Weight lost front? Well, we've started over. Again. I gave myself three weeks... THREE WEEKS... off to just figure my shit out and just have a moment to think "What do I really need?"
I came back to WeightWatchers. As usual. I figured out I have TOO MUCH information in my head about healthy eating and weight loss. Sometimes that can be a bad thing. I miss the simplicity of everything. I've watched so many documentaries, read so many articles, know what is good for me, bad for me, better for me, worse for me....... and I hate it all. I just want to LIVE and not STRESS about every little thing I put in my mouth. Like, OMG I ATE TWO OREO COOKIES. THEY ARE PROCESSED AND I'M GOING TO DIE NOW. No, that is not going to happen. I figure if I eat well 90% of the time, hell... even 75% of the time, it is better than nothing.
I.cannot.cut.out.foods.or.food.groups.
Cannot.
When I do, I do it for about two weeks full force and then BOOM, binge and sabotage. I then find myself back and square one. So, WeightWatchers it is. The plan that allows me to eat/drink ANYTHING I want in moderation and still lose weight.
To me, WW is like that friend that I have had (now for 8 years) that always has my back. It never leaves me, when I need it, it's there. It guides me and puts me back on the right path. That is why I love it so.
So, here we are, back to a new starting weight.
Starting Weight: 260
Week 1 (more like 12 days) weigh in: 253
Total Lost: 7
Left to lose: 93
I am going to focus more on smaller goals since 93 is a terrifying number.
Right now, my goal is 245. I have 8 more pounds to get there. From there, here are the milestones I have:
- 230 pounds (30 pound loss) = New work clothes! At least one new pair of pants, 2 shirts/blouses/sweaters, 1 pair of shoes (I'm in desperate need of black flats)
- 215 pounds (45 pound loss) = Get my hairs did (highlights, cut... the works)
- 199 pounds (ONEDERLAND 61 pound loss) = more new clothes! This time a bigger selection. I'll be hitting up Maurices big time.
I haven't done anything from there and I still might make some small 5-10 pound loss goals......
Let's just hope this go around I can get my shit together.