Sunday, August 13, 2017

Sunday Updates

I'm not having the best day since I woke up sick. I blame my coworker Nancy. She's had a sore throat and no voice all week..... and now I have it. Damn you, Nancy! My throat is on fire and I feel like absolute garbage.
However, moms don't get sick days so I'm just drinking lots of green tea and hot lemon water and taking DayQuil as I need it.

Not feeling well isn't stopping my minimizing either. I've posted some stuff on FB Marketplace for sale as well as started a donation pile.

Items I'm selling/have sold:
Breville Juicer
TV Trays
Glass Top Desk
TomTom GPS
Amazon TV Stick
Kitchen Table & Chairs

Items I'm donating:
A few wallets
Purses
Ulta Bath Robe
A glass roasting dish
Some toys
Clothes I haven't worn or don't even really like
Some Tupperware
Random dishes
Board games we never play
Hats&Gloves
My Cat

Ok, totally kidding about that last one. Maybe......
No, I didn't donate my cat. He's peacefully sleeping on the couch and so is the dog. They will always have a forever home here. ♥

Getting rid of stuff is so freeing. Even though I don't feel very good today, my mind is getting clearer and clearer. I want more stuff gone. Seriously, Andrew thinks he's next. It's not because I'm crazy, I promise, I'm just upset that I spent so many years putting the value of my life into the stuff I had. Keeping up with the Jones's. Why? I'm not trying to impress anyone. The only person I want to make happy is me and my family. I could care less what other people think about how I live my life and what I own. I'm passionate about things that other people aren't and that's ok! For me, owning less and having a more meaningful life is top on my list of priorities. And like I said yesterday, I can already tell a difference in my relationships and my daily life. It feels good.

Plus, selling stuff means money. Money in my pocket means more stuff (diapers & food) for the boys and more money to go into savings and pay off my school loan. Talk about something I wish I could sell. Ha! I'll sell my college degrees. Any takers?! They're damn expensive and were a complete waste of my time. I say that because I'm not passionate about what I went to school for and I don't use either of them. I have experienced and learned WAY more from working than I have from those degrees. College is great. I think everyone should have the chance to go if they want to. I, however, shouldn't have gone until I was sure what I wanted to do and that would have saved me tons, and tons, and TONS of money. Ugh. Lesson learned.

What are some things in your life that YOU could get rid of?
What would you do if you had more TIME?
What are you PASSIONATE about?

No comments:

Post a Comment