Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Only 16 Weeks Left?!

This morning I sent my best friend, Sydney, a text telling her that I was going to stop trying to feel good during this pregnancy because it isn't going to happen. Ever.

I've puked twice this week. On Monday after my glucose test and this morning just... because? I was walking to the bathroom to get ready and the urge to dry heave was overwhelming. Sure enough, I bent over the toilet and had a wonderful experience of puking up the NOTHING in my stomach.

I know what you're all going to say "Eat something before you get out of bed." "Eat something when you get up to pee at 3am" "Eat something high in protein before bed." Been there. Done that. NOTHING helps. I am just one of those people that is going to be pukey and sick throughout this entire process. Not to mention incredibly depressed right now; but we'll get to that in a minute.

Pregnancy Updates:
Here is week 24's picture:
Andrew was "reading" and Hobbs felt like having his dinner.

I'm officially 6 months and I still can't wrap my head around the fact that there is a person growing in my stomach. It seem so......... impossible? What crazy things our bodies do.

Feeling: Depressed and sickly. I don't know if I'm feeling the depression because of how gross I feel or if my hormones are just completely out of whack right now. More so than usual. I cry ALL OF THE TIME. My poor husband is afraid to even look at me in fear of me shattering into pieces. I also don't want to ever do anything. I don't want to see people, I don't want to get out of bed, I don't want to get ready for the day, I just want to lay around in my bed. I am still on my Zoloft and I'm not having any thoughts of hurting myself or the baby.... I'm just in a severe funk.

Craving: Still ice cream, in any form. Breads, cheeses, and trail mixes are also my best friend because I can pack them in my Planetbox and snack on them very easily throughout the day. Oh, and milk. I still can't get enough milk and drink a gallon a week.... sometimes more.

Other Things: We bought a stroller, car seat, carrier combo from Target at a steal of a price. Mom and dad are going to be buying baby's crib so I am going to pick out paint this month and get that project started. Andrew and I have also started to budget for nursery decorations so that we can buy a few things a month in preparation. I don't want to do anything crazy or expensive, I just have some cute little ideas. The most money we will spend is on furniture.
__________________________________________________________
So, I am finally having the "things I hate about my house" thoughts. I wondered when that would start. First of all, we live in a slab house, we have bugs. Lots and lots of bugs. I've had pest control but I seriously think they could come out every other week and spray and we would still have bugs.
I hate our windows. They're old. I knew they would need to be replaced when we bought the house but now they are just pissing me off something fierce. I'm having someone come out and give us a quote (that's 9 windows we have to replace) and I am planning on doing that with our tax refund money. Yay?
Our electrical situation sucks. The inspector told us it was safe and nothing bad was going on, but it would probably need to be updated. Well, every time we run our microwave we blow a fuse.... or whatever. I have to go to the breaker box and reset that all of the time. I almost avoid using our fancy pants microwave because it irritates me so bad. So, now I need an electrician.
My backyard has a mushroom infestation. Ick.

There are so many perks to living in a house versus an apartment but right now...... I'm missing the ease of the apartment and our maintenance staff. Ha!

No comments:

Post a Comment