I poured some almond milk over it and sliced a banana into it. It was heavenly. One of the most delicious granola I have ever had......
Not 5 minutes later I was hunched over the toilet puking my guts out. There went breakfast. I have been feeling nauseous and have puked a couple of times in the past month. I know what you are thinking in your head "OMG, YOU'RE PREGNANT!" No.... I am not. I even went to the doctor and had a blood test done. What is happening to me is the birth control I have been on is obviously not working for me. My hormones have never been quite right after having Carson and I haven't found the right tool to even them out yet. So, right now I am in the process of switching some meds and hopefully this nausea will go away. I definitely don't want a repeat of this morning.
Even though I had that episode this morning and felt nauseous the rest of the day I was still determined to run. I was NOT going to be derailed already. So, I had a mild dinner of short grain brown rice, tempeh, and some broccoli and then started to prep for my two mile run.
It went well. My stomach is kind of ishy now but at least my run is done with. My breathing was much better and I was faster already. Amazing how that works, huh?
I did have some hip and shin pain at the very beginning, but I walked and took it slow. Listened to my body and ran when it was comfortable which ended up being a lot more than yesterday. I'm very happy with how tonight went.
Tomorrow is a 3 mile run and I have to figure out when I'm going to fit that in. I have to work, go pick up Carson, figure out something to have for dinner that's portable, and then go to orchestra at UIS from 5:30-7:30. I'm thinking it's going to be a late night run after orchestra.... no matter what.... I will get it done!
![]() |
| This is my red face post run selfie ☺ |





No comments:
Post a Comment