Thursday, September 28, 2017

Social Media

Sometimes I despise social media. Other times, I adore it. I have made some wonderful friendships and met some amazing people because of the internet. I have a network of women that I'm not sure I would know how to live without. However, there are other times I think social media will be the downfall of this world.

Social media can be used to spread good, to encourage, to share amazing things. It can also be used to do bad, put down, and cause unnecessary hatred and violence against one another. There are so many people in this world and we have access to information by the tap of a finger or the click of a button. I don't think that's a good thing. The problem with speaking your truth or having an opinion on something is that there is someone who disagrees with you. Social media has made it so that people can blatantly attack each other for their beliefs. Instead of having a decent conversation, it turns into an all out "word battle". Each side feels that they are right and you are wrong or you feel you are right and they are wrong and sometimes it's just OPINION and there is no right or wrong.

I'm vegan. I personally think eating animals or anything made by animals is wrong and disgusting.  However, I don't go all over social media and bash people who eat meat and dairy. Their life, their decision. Hell, I didn't go vegan until my 30's. Do I wish more people would go vegan? Sure! Am I going to tell them that or shove my lifestyle down their throat? No. I post my delicious food on IG and people have the option of looking at it, double-tapping, or they can scroll and move on. I double tap pictures all of the time that have meat or dairy. Why? Because it's a meal someone prepared for themselves and it's their happy. Their masterpiece. Their planned meal that keeps them on track towards a better them.

Same things goes for politics. You have your views, I have mine. I make my own educated decisions when it comes time to vote and I follow the things that are most important to me and my life. Do I bash others who feel differently than me? No. And if people post an article or opinion I don't agree with, I don't attack them. I just keep scrolling. That's their truth. Their feelings. Their opinions. I have no right to belittle them or try and make them see my way of thinking. That's not basic human decency. *Please note, I am not talking about the complete right or left nut jobs that do crazy things, terrorize people, and condone violence.  I'm talking about your average Joe that minds his own business, lives his life, and supports the things he believes in.

I rarely do anything on Facebook anymore. I post pictures of my kids for my family to see. I give random updates. I joke about buying a minivan (haha), but lately I've wanted nothing to do with it. It's so nasty and hate filled. I have a couple of groups I'm a part of that I adore.... but other than that I'm not sure why I'm still there. I am going to deactivate for a week. I guarantee it brings no value or joy to my life and I am sure I won't miss it.
Twitter is no better... but at least stuff is limited to 140 characters. Ha!

I'm not saying I want the world to be all puppies and rainbows and unicorns.... people need to have differing opinions.... it's what makes us unique. What we need to do is stop hating so much. We are separating ourselves even more and that is NOT what this country needs right now.

If you want to get in contact with me, my email is b.cowan@hotmail.com

If you need my phone number, send me an email and I will get it to you. Reach out to me on IG: rebecky6985

I find IG to be a much better, more supportive community of people ♥

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Trip to Wisconsin

We took a last minute road trip with my parents to Madison, Wisconsin this last weekend and it was amazing. My parents wanted a weekend away from work, home, etc. and planned the trip. We hadn't planned on going, but the thought of Carson going to this amazing hotel with a cute little water park won all of us over and we tagged along. Carson and Dean did amazingly well on the trip. They were both so well behaved and had a blast at the hotel pool. The hotel also had family friendly rooms which was fantastic. The boys could sleep peacefully in another part of the room while Andrew and I hung out in a different part.

On Saturday, we got up early for breakfast and then headed out for a nice walk on one of the MANY walking/biking trails in the city. We picked one over by the University of Wisconsin and Lake Mendota and it was one of the best little walks I've ever taken. It was so lovely, and the weather was perfect. I've always loved Madison, but fell in love with it even more after this weekend. It was also super fun listening to the marching band practice for the upcoming game! On Wisconsin!!




Throwing rocks in the lake
After the walk, we had lunch at one of the many vegan friendly restaurants in town and it was superb. To have such a large selection of restaurants to choose from was awesome. That's not something that happens much in Springfield.... if at all.

Then, my favorite part of the trip happened. We went to a Farm Animal Sanctuary. Talk about an eye opening experience. We got to meet, pet, and hang out with some of the most amazing, kind, loving animals I have ever met. Cows, numerous pigs, goats, sheep, ducks, geese, chickens, ponies, donkeys..... my heart was so full seeing all of those amazing animals being cared for, loved, and saved from a horrible fate.

Before our Sanctuary Tour
I think the most amazing part of the visit for me was a 700 pound pig named Winnie. Winnie was saved because she escaped from a semi that was transferring pigs for slaughter. She got out of the truck, fell onto the highway, a couple took her and then gave her to the sanctuary to heal from her road rash and injuries. She was so sweet. A 700 pound pig is intimidating, let me tell you, but to get that close and look her in the eye and have her nuzzle you while you pet her...... so wonderful. The cows were the same. They were both over 1600 pounds but loved attention and being pet.
I did not take any pictures or videos while I was there because I wanted to truly be in the moment. I wanted to experience every second of the sanctuary and give my attention to the animals who fought for their lives. ♥ Some of the animals had way happier stories than others. Some were left blind, broken, bruised.... but they survived and are living happily in their forever home and that's what matters.

After the sanctuary, it was time to go back to the hotel to rest and have dinner. There was a pizza place that delivered amazing vegan pizza to our room and after that we all crashed hard.

The not so fun part of the trip was the day we left. We thought everything was fine. We were going to stop at Whole Foods and Shopko before we left town. Once we got to Whole Foods, Carson threw up in the parking lot. We didn't think much of it because he hadn't eaten at all that morning. He refused. So, we got him to eat some cheerios and saltine crackers and he seemed to be OK. At Shopko he was also fine. I got him some Tylenol though because he felt warm. We then headed home. We stopped in Janesville for lunch and he drank some Gatorade and had something to eat. We got back in the car and that's when things got bad. He threw up all over himself, his blankets, and Andrew. We immediately stopped and got him cleaned up. The rest of the ride home went OK since I wouldn't let him eat or drink.

Dean modeling a lovely cheesehead hat. 
Once we got home, we tried Gatorade again (a very small amount) and he threw up again. This time all over my mom. So, I put him to bed without anything else in his belly and he slept almost 12 hours, woke up, drank a little, kept it down, and slept for another 3 hours. Then another nap for almost 5.

Today, you would never know he hadn't felt good. Kids are insanely resilient. I didn't feel so well today and spent majority of my day in bed. Passing a sickness around is never fun.

Anyway, it was an amazing trip and I'm so glad we went. I really enjoy taking the boys to different places and I truly adore Wisconsin. I guess it's just in my blood. I would definitely love to live up there someday if ever given the opportunity.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Sunday Updates

I'm not having the best day since I woke up sick. I blame my coworker Nancy. She's had a sore throat and no voice all week..... and now I have it. Damn you, Nancy! My throat is on fire and I feel like absolute garbage.
However, moms don't get sick days so I'm just drinking lots of green tea and hot lemon water and taking DayQuil as I need it.

Not feeling well isn't stopping my minimizing either. I've posted some stuff on FB Marketplace for sale as well as started a donation pile.

Items I'm selling/have sold:
Breville Juicer
TV Trays
Glass Top Desk
TomTom GPS
Amazon TV Stick
Kitchen Table & Chairs

Items I'm donating:
A few wallets
Purses
Ulta Bath Robe
A glass roasting dish
Some toys
Clothes I haven't worn or don't even really like
Some Tupperware
Random dishes
Board games we never play
Hats&Gloves
My Cat

Ok, totally kidding about that last one. Maybe......
No, I didn't donate my cat. He's peacefully sleeping on the couch and so is the dog. They will always have a forever home here. ♥

Getting rid of stuff is so freeing. Even though I don't feel very good today, my mind is getting clearer and clearer. I want more stuff gone. Seriously, Andrew thinks he's next. It's not because I'm crazy, I promise, I'm just upset that I spent so many years putting the value of my life into the stuff I had. Keeping up with the Jones's. Why? I'm not trying to impress anyone. The only person I want to make happy is me and my family. I could care less what other people think about how I live my life and what I own. I'm passionate about things that other people aren't and that's ok! For me, owning less and having a more meaningful life is top on my list of priorities. And like I said yesterday, I can already tell a difference in my relationships and my daily life. It feels good.

Plus, selling stuff means money. Money in my pocket means more stuff (diapers & food) for the boys and more money to go into savings and pay off my school loan. Talk about something I wish I could sell. Ha! I'll sell my college degrees. Any takers?! They're damn expensive and were a complete waste of my time. I say that because I'm not passionate about what I went to school for and I don't use either of them. I have experienced and learned WAY more from working than I have from those degrees. College is great. I think everyone should have the chance to go if they want to. I, however, shouldn't have gone until I was sure what I wanted to do and that would have saved me tons, and tons, and TONS of money. Ugh. Lesson learned.

What are some things in your life that YOU could get rid of?
What would you do if you had more TIME?
What are you PASSIONATE about?

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Minimalism

Lately I have been very interested in minimalism. I watched the documentary Minimalism: A Documentary and even before this documentary I was interested in a minimalist lifestyle. I also listen to their Podcast and am currently reading their book Everything That Remains: A Memoir. These two men have brought a lot of value to my life by educating me on what a minimalist life can do for me and my family.

Most of you know Andrew and I live in a very small house. It is a slab house (no basement or crawl space), 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and is 864 square feet. We have two children, a dog, and a cat. A lot of people would think "Holy shit! I could never live in a house that small with that many people." But you can. In fact, I've entertained in this house and have done it comfortably because I don't own a lot of STUFF. I've been selling and donating quite a bit of stuff recently too which makes Andrew a little nervous because I am sure he thinks he is going to be next.

I want it to be known that every one's minimalist journey is different. What is minimal to me is not minimal to the next person. Some people are more extreme, while others can find joy with a little more stuff. That is fine! Every person and every journey is different. I have been going through our things since June and so far I can tell you the number one benefit for me from getting rid of stuff.

More time for the important things.

My kids. My husband. ME.

Not having so much stuff means I clean less. Like really. Think about how much you clean and "put things away". I don't really do that anymore because there's not much to be left out in the way. Everything is put away and what isn't takes me seconds to put up. Mostly toys.

Speaking of; kids don't need a ton of toys. I have been monitoring Carson's behavior and that little guy plays with the same 10 toys over and over again. Something new comes out and he shows interest.... but goes right back to his favorites. So, I've been boxing up the stuff he's not interested in. This is one of the reasons I have been telling family and friends not to buy any toys. I would rather my kids have books (not a lot...), clothes, experiences, or money put into a college fund. Hell, at this point I'd be happy if people bought me diapers and formula once or twice a month. We don't NEED more things. I NEED diapers. I NEED formula. I NEED groceries. Carson doesn't need a new toy or gadget that will end up lost, broken, or in a pile in his room to be forgotten and then donated.

I have empty shelves in my hall closet and in Carson's room. My closet shelf is also empty. I have no desire to fill it with more stuff. It's clean, it's not cluttered....... it's less stress.

Minimalism also goes really well with working Dave Ramsey's financial peace plan, weight loss, and being vegan. I've been saving so much money by cutting back on things we purchase, being mindful of what we do purchase, and using everything we purchase. I rarely throw food out anymore and I'm spending less because I'm buying food in bulk. Food that you can make stretch and is healthy and filling. Brown/wild rices, quinoa, barley, pasta, beans, frozen fruit & vegetables, nuts, and seeds.

I know this kind of living isn't for a lot of people, but if you're feeling overwhelmed.... take a look around you. Are you surrounded by things that bring you immense pleasure and joy? Things that make you go "I love this space and everything in it!" or "What could I do instead if I didn't have to worry about all of this stuff or have all of these distractions."

I will keep everyone posted on how our journey goes and things we have found helpful.

And since I haven't updated on our debt free journey in awhile, it's worth being noted that we have paid off over $10,000 of my school loan in a year. That makes me very proud. Especially knowing that I only work part time and we are still able to kick some major ass because we live within our means.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Wanting to Get Back

So, I haven't blogged in a very long time. That is understandable since I now have two children very close in age. Add in breastfeeding and there is always a child attached to me. It's wonderful, but exhausting.

I don't have a lot of time for a detailed update at the moment. However, I want to say that I do want to get back into blogging regularly. I honestly don't care if people read it or not... I just like the outlet and the community. I also journal on paper every night and write out things that the boys did or discovered, and events that make me happy. It is also an outlet for deep, personal reflection. I find this blog to me more of an update on life for those that do have an interest and I apologize for being gone for so long!

Also, now that the computer is no longer located in Dean's room - makes it easier to be on here and not wake him if he's sleeping.

The boys are both doing very well. We are in the process of teaching Carson to talk and he is being so stubborn about it. He was in speech therapy and was tested for sensory issues, etc. and there is absolutely nothing wrong with him. He just doesn't want to talk yet. We are a family (on both sides) of late talkers and you know..... I'm currently fine not having a toddler asking me a million questions and going "Mom. Mom. Mom. Mom. Mom." all of the time. Carson, you talk when you're ready buddy.

Dean is perfect. Obviously. He is growing fine, eating fine, acting fine, and all over wonderful. I mean, I do miss sleep but I have an amazing support system and family members willing to take the boys for a few hours so I can grab a nap now and again. Dean will be 5 months old in a week (SOB) and is working on sitting up and shows massive interest in eating already. I did make him some cereal with breast milk and he surprisingly ate it! Carson never touched the stuff. Those boys are going to be complete opposites. Fine by me. Makes things more interesting.

I have been back to work for awhile now. When I first went back I was in the floral department since they had a need for me, and then once they were fully staffed again I got bumped over to Customer Service since they were in need of someone. So, currently I am the employee that helps out the departments in need. I'm cool with it. Keeps things from getting boring!

We are still going strong on a plant based diet and now my parents are in on it too! That's probably some of the best news I have ever gotten. We have been having some of the most wonderful meals and everyone feels so much better. I couldn't be happier.

That's all the updates for now! It's vegan pizza night and it's time to get cooking!

My sweet boys!

Monday, April 3, 2017

Welcome, Dean!

Tomorrow it will be SIX WEEKS. Dean will be 6 weeks old. He was born 6 weeks ago. What the hell, man? Newborns are like a time vacuum. Not only does it go by so fast, you barely remember half of it because you're so damn tired. Haha! I wouldn't have it any other way though. Dean has been such a blessing and he is a wonderful baby. He's actually been a fairly easy baby, too. I think it's because the second time around, mommy and daddy are MUCH more relaxed and know what to expect. Plus, since I am more relaxed my milk supply has been much better and Dean is a happy, well fed little man. 

Dean was born Tuesday, February 21. He weighed 7lbs 15.5oz and was 20.5" long. VERY close to Carson's size. However, he and Carson look nothing alike and that makes me smile. I have two very unique little men. 

This post won't be very long since I hear a certain someone starting to wake up in his room, but I wanted to let everyone know that we are fine, healthy, and happy. Mommy is usually a walking zombie, but that is to be expected and it will get better in the future. I'm enjoying the moments I have with Dean before he turns into Carson and doesn't ever want to be snuggled.

Just moments after being born

Yay baby! 
Grandma holding him

His hair! <3 <3 <3

Snuggles at the hospital

His first sleep smile!

Seriously, that hair! 

Malcom's new best buddy

He's perfected the lip pucker

Baby burrito!



Sunday, February 12, 2017

Weeks 35 to 37

I am technically 38 weeks.... but I don't have a picture for that yet so....

Let's get right to it, shall we?

Pregnancy Weeks 35 to 37:

Feeling: As to be expected at this point. I'm very tired, I don't sleep well at all due to the discomfort and having to pee constantly, heartburn is so bad I've almost thrown up a couple of times, and just a general feeling of BLAH. Nothing out of the ordinary though... just your regular end of pregnancy woes that most women go through.

Cravings: Citrus fruit, which I never seem to have in the house. I always seem to want oranges and grapefruit. I also still want carbs: pasta, potatoes..... since the heartburn is getting worse I think carbs sound so good because they're so mild in my stomach. Obviously the citrus craving makes absolutely NO sense to me since I have such weird heartburn. I have also been on a cereal kick lately. Kashi makes this crunch cereal with berries that I pour vanilla almond milk on and it's amazing. Been my breakfast for awhile now. I also have this craving for congee. If you don't know what it is, it's an Asian rice porridge and it's definitely a comfort food. I throw in tofu, fresh spinach, and edamame. Add a splash of soy sauce and sriracha and you've got yourself a bowl of yum!

Aversions: Still eggs.... just the thought of them makes me ill. Since I don't really eat eggs this isn't a problem.... but it's weird that just thinking about them makes me want to puke. Must be a consistency thing. Other than that.... everything I normally eat is still OK.

Belly/Weight Update: Still haven't gained much. Just that last 7 pounds I updated from before. Just holding steady where I am, which again, totally fine with me. The belly is getting bigger though. I swear it's bigger every day. In fact, Andrew and I went to run an errand the other night and I wore a tighter shirt and Andrew went "Good God" because HOLY BELLY. He obviously didn't mean it in a mean or degrading way.... it's just HOLY BELLY.

I am definitely ready to meet Dean. At this point it's a waiting game and I still have a couple of weeks left. It's so, so hard not to get impatient at this point because you are so uncomfortable and you are so ready to be done and have your little miracle in your arms. Plus, I know so many people that go early.... WHY CAN'T I GO EARLY! Hahahahaha. Either way, whenever he decides to come out, I'll be fine and he'll be perfect and happy.

Then I get the joys of breastfeeding and no sleep again. WOO. Bring it on. I'm actually looking forward to breastfeeding again. I feel that this time it will be a lot easier and smoother since I know what to expect. I'm hoping that being more relaxed about it will also give me a larger milk supply. I could barely keep up with Carson for the 8 months he breastfed. I was also new to it and probably doomed myself by being so anxious about the whole thing. I think that by knowing what to expect and knowing how it all works, it will be a lot easier for Dean.

Belly Pictures!!
Week 35

Week 36

Week 37
I promise that Andrew and I do make our bed.........

......sometimes.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

I Can't Be Quiet Anymore

There are a lot of things happening on social media right now. Mostly politics and the negativity surrounding everything that is going on. I, for one, always keep quiet about my opinions and only discuss those topics with the people closest to me. Like my husband... or Walter. Yes, Walter is a GREAT listener.

However, one thing I am getting tired of keeping my mouth shut about is my dietary choices and people continuously telling me "But bacon is SO GOOD" and "You going to eat weird the rest of your life?" and "Where do you get your protein?" "I could never do that." "I love meat too much." "Humans were made to eat meat" and a slew of other comments that I just absorb, ignore, and walk away from.

Do you know how irritating that is? If you were to go out to dinner with me, I would order my food and you would order yours. We would talk, eat, have a good time, pay for our meals, and go our separate ways. I would not sit at the table and go "OMG! You're going to eat that? It's so gross. How can you stand it. I could never do that." I don't lecture people on their choices.... why do I have to be lectured on mine or made to feel weird because of it?

I'm going to go ahead and put to words how I feel about certain statements:

1) Humans were meant to eat meat
Really? So, without weapons or fire..... you could go out, catch something with your bare hands, kill it, then eat it's skin, tendons, muscles and all and not get horribly sick AND enjoy it? I don't think so. Evolution of humans has made it so we CAN eat meat, but it doesn't mean our bodies were made to do it. The acid in our stomachs does not work the same as the acid in a meat eating animal's stomach. They are designed specifically to KILL their prey and EAT IT RAW and then digest it. End of story.

2) Animals for human consumption are killed humanely
Bullshit. Absolute BULLSHIT. Read the book Slaughterhouse. Watch the documentary Vegucated or Forks Over Knives. You really think animals are killed humanely?! Slaughterhouse workers have admitted over, and over, and over again about the horrible practice and abuse the animals go through during the killing process. How they intentionally abuse these animals because they have to make themselves numb to the killing and the pain they put the animals through.
Some slaughterhouse workers even talk about how the pigs will come up to nuzzle them and be pet right before hooks are shoved through their asses and they are hung up to have their throats cut. Nice huh? Pigs are not only cleaner than dogs, but they are smarter. Think about that.....
Almost every slaughterhouse worker has a problem with substance abuse and domestic violence in the home because they have no escape from the horrors of their job. Those workers will be the first to admit that the animals are NOT dead when they are being boiled, skinned, gutted.....
And the babies? Have you ever seen how they castrate baby pigs? No? Go find a video. No anaesthetics, no care or concern, they just RIP their testicles out and cut them off and throw them back in their "pit".
When you chose to eat meat, you are eating the fear and anxiety of that animal.

3) It's not healthy to eat only plants, grains, beans, and seeds
Another bullshit. I can't tell you the amount of people that were so concerned with the health of the growing fetus in my belly because I wasn't eating meat.

I have had the healthiest pregnancy because of my choices. My blood work is fantastic. My blood pressure is low and right where it should be. Hell, I've only gained about 6 or 7 pounds this entire pregnancy and my OB is thrilled. I also have no swelling. I retained water BAD with Carson.... not this one. I looked miserable with Carson. Not this one. I was puffy and bloated and unhealthy with Carson. Not this one. Here's your proof. Picture on the left was Carson, picture on the right, Dean. Same week of pregnancy. Tell me which one looks healthier?

There have been studies, upon studies, and stories upon stories of people being cured of their diseases or having their health issues go into recession because of a plant based diet. Diabetes, heart disease, high blood pressure, obesity, gout..... you name it.

This is why I am doing it. My health. The American diet is getting so disgusting and it is killing us. It's no wonder the cost of insurance and health care is through the fucking roof. We are the most unhealthy people and we don't seem to care. Got a problem? Eh, I can take a pill for that. Got another problem? Surgery! Sure!

How about we just eat healthier and live cleaner lives and maybe our bodies would take care of us for a change? I have felt so much better. Yes, in my last weeks of pregnancy I have had some odd cravings and I did give into them. One of them being buffalo wings one night. Do you know how horrible I felt the rest of the night? My heartburn, stomach ache, and overall feeling like lard..... it wasn't really worth it.

Plus, one thing I didn't get into was the fact that we are ruining the earth with the mass production of meat and if we used all that fucking land to... I don't know... plant crops... we could solve a lot of hunger problems and stop ruining our water, land, and ozone.

If you took the time to read all of this, kudos to you. The reason I am posting this on my blog is because, well, it's mine. This is my place to vent my frustrations and get some things off my mind. Once again, each choice you make in life is your own - but understand that my choices are different than yours and I'm not stupid. I have read so many books, watched so many documentaries on the Western Diet and the reasons to not eat that way are so overwhelming.... how can I ignore it? How can I ignore how much healthier and happier I've been? How can I ignore the change in my energy and overall body image. As a person that's struggled with her weight her entire life, how can I ignore the fact that even while at the beginning of pregnancy I lost 17 pounds and was still eating anything I wanted?!

Here are some of my book recommendations for anyone curious about what I read:
How Not to Die
Skinny Bitch
The Happy Herbivore
Slaughterhouse
Vegan's Daily Companion

Also, the Food for Thought Podcast by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau is amazing and worth downloading ALL episodes

I'm not asking that everyone be like me. Again, you make your own choices in life. I'm just asking that people respect the choices I've made, understand why I do them, and then just say "Ok, I respect that. I'm glad you feel good." I've actually turned down going out to eat with people because I hate explaining myself. I shouldn't have to and neither should you.

Friday, January 20, 2017

Weeks 28 to 34

How is it 2017? How are we already almost through January? HOW THE HELL IS THIS HAPPENING!?

I never get much time in front of the computer anymore, which is fine, but I do miss my blog and playing games like a nerd..... just sayin'.

Pregnancy Weeks 28 to 34: 

Feeling: Exhausted as fuck. No really, I cannot nap or sleep enough. I completely forgot how bad the fatigue gets in the third trimester. I know my body is working even harder to create this life and that he's taking up more and more space... but my goodness. Can't I have some energy? Even a smidgen?
Heartburn hasn't been horrible but it's there. I take my pills twice a day but I still have to eat Tums from time to time. No matter how well I eat, or if I go on a junk food binge.... heartburn will happen. It's just part of pregnancy I guess. At this point, almost 35 weeks, I'm over pregnancy. I'm ready to kick Dean out even though he's still got some more time to cook in there. :)

Cravings: Ugh. Sugar. Why!? I have gone through so many effing Oreo cookies in the past month it is embarrassing. (Oreos are vegan, FYI). My other big craving is fruit. So, natural sugar is better than Oreos. I've been eating a ton of berries. I usually mix up strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, and some kiwi. I normally share it with Carson too. Its fun to watch him eat fruit. Carbs are still a big one too. Andrew and I eat a lot of pasta.

Aversions: Eggs are still a big yuck right now. That's about it!

Belly/Weight Update: Ugh. This belly. It gets in the way and makes sleeping damn near impossible. However, there's just something about a baby bump that's comforting. I've officially gained some weight now too! I'm up 7 pounds. If that's all I gain (or even a little more) for this entire pregnancy I will be thrilled! Hell, I am thrilled. I gained a shit ton with Carson and was horribly puffy.

Oh, and baby's name! He will be Dean Christopher Cowan.

Belly Pictures!!!

Week 28

Week 29

Week 30

Week 32

Week 33

Week 34