Thursday, August 8, 2013

If I Could Have a Superpower.....

I would have the ability to change my appearances and being able to manipulate electronics.

I just started watching Heroes. (I know, I know... I'm way behind the times.) Anyway, when you're home sick and in pain you tend to watch a lot of TV or read a lot of books. Me, I've been watching Heroes. LOVED Season 1. Still a little unsure about Season 2. I am hoping it will pick up.

Last night after I took my pain meds and was going to sleep I thought to myself, "What powers would I want?" There are a lot of really cool abilities on that show and of course you'd think you'd want to be Peter because he just absorbs everyone's powers and then can use them for himself. Well, I didn't want that. To me, that would be too much. I want Claudia's power of visual manipulation and Micha's power of computer/technology manipulation. My reasoning behind those two? Well, one, I would never have to want for money. Now, I wouldn't steal from people... I'd just manipulate my account to always have a decent balance. I wouldn't live ridiculously, just... comfortably. A high rise in Chicago or something. Plus, I'd still want to work but I would have the funds to do exactly what I wanted with no worries of ever going broke. Now, as far as the visual manipulation, I would only make my body the way I see myself on the inside. I wouldn't want to look like anyone but me. I'd want my face, my hands, my hair, my eyes, etc. The only thing I would change is I would be a nice size.... 4 let's say and I would be very healthy and physically fit. I think that is a pretty good place for me mentally to know that I am happy with my looks except my body. I'm happy with my face and certain features about myself (I LOVE my hands.) There you have it. If I could have powers like on Heroes those would be the two I choose!

What about you?!

WeightWatchers & Health:
Well, my food/drink intake hasn't exactly been normal due to this stupid gallbladder issue. If you have a problem with poop talk, please skip down a bit.
My menu has really consisted of juice, ice cream, jell-o, saltine crackers and last night I ate a few chips because I thought maybe that would get things moving in my bowels. (grease/fat)
Here is a snapshot of how my diet has been the last few days:
Juice has been  my best friend. That and jell-o.

Now, about the part I told you to skip if you have a queasy stomach. I have not had a full bowel movement since Friday, Aug 2. That's day 6 I am on now that I have been completely backed up and miserable. I have taken laxatives, stool softeners, drank prune juice and done just about anything you can think of to try and make stuff move. I have discovered that people will gallbladder issues can also have horrible constipation and pain. My doctor has prescribed more pain meds, but that isn't going to solve the issue of me not digesting and disposing of anything in my body. I know I haven't eaten much the past few days, but Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday I ate pretty normally (not greasy or fatty) and that stuff has not been disposed of yet. On Tuesday night I was awake until 4:00 in the morning with the worst pain of my life. Not only was my gallbladder acting out, but the pain in my lower stomach was excruciating. I had my husband call the Emergency Room because I didn't want to go unless they were going to be able to actually operate and get rid of the damn thing. They said they couldn't make any guarantees so I sucked it up and after pain medication I finally got some sleep. 

I haven't worked all week except for 4 hours on Monday and I am doing 3 hours today. I cannot handle sitting up for long periods of time because the pain gets too bad and I get severely nauseated. I'm actually regretting coming in today but I wanted to get what work I had done so that I'm not completely out of the loop. I have the most amazing employers and they have been SO understanding and have told me countless times that my job will be here for me and I just need to focus on getting better. I've never been more blessed with a job before than I am with being here. 

*sidebar*
I just heard on the radio they are making an Indiana Jones 5. WHAT?! Wasn't the last one ridiculous and horrible? Why? Why would you do another?! Oh, I know, so Rifftrax can make another Riff... like this one!
*endsidebar*

Holy stomach cramps, Batman. I think I am done updating for right now. I don't have much more to say besides the fact that I meet my surgeon tomorrow and I am PRAYING that they can get me in quickly. I don't want to wait 3 weeks to have this taken care of. 

No comments:

Post a Comment