I made it through my work week last week all except for Friday. Friday I was having awful pregnancy related sickness (puked in the shower guys.... totally awesome) and I decided it would be better if I stayed at home near my toilet.
Well, Saturday rolls around and I still feel pretty crappy. I run a couple of errands with my mom though and then came home and crashed. Around 8:00 I really started to feel gross and I was really hot.... but cold.... but hot..... I took my temperature. Yup. I had a fever. Maybe it was just some weird little bug.
Sunday, I feel...... like I can function but only slightly. I'm completely drained of all energy and have absolutely no appetite... which is not good with baby making me nauseous. Sunday night.... another fever. Ok, something is wrong. Looks like I'm going to the doctor first thing Monday morning.
Monday morning, I've been hit by a bus. The wind has been knocked out of me. I can't stop coughing. Even though I slept TEN HOURS the night before I'm still exhausted. I go to the doctor. Yes, my lungs sound terrible. Yes, my fever is still there. Take a deep breath, oh that cough sounds bad. Another? Coughing fit two. Yes, I think you have bronchitis. Prescribes me a Zpack, tells me to get claritin, tells me to do Abuterol treatments if I need to, and of course I can still take Tylenol and Robitussin. All completely safe for pregnancy. Get lots of rest, drink plenty of fluids.... blah blah blah.
It is Tuesday.
I slept for shit last night. Fell asleep around 1:00, woke up at 4:45. Couldn't breathe, my lungs hurt, my cough is so strong sometimes I gag. I'm nauseous because of the pregnancy and cry. I cry a lot. This wasn't supposed to be the most fun trimester but what I am going through is awful. It is only day two of the antibiotic and instead of pushing myself to continue with life I am RESTING.
I have this incredible guilt about laying in bed all day when that is precious time that could be used for something else, like... I don't know... WORK. However, if I am still this sick after three weeks then my body is telling me to SLOW THE FUCK DOWN WOMAN. So I am. I have a very understanding employer to which I am more thankful than I can ever put into words.... but that doesn't make the guilt go away. I just keep telling myself "What good am I to them sick? I shouldn't spread my germs to them. If I don't rest I will never get better. My health is more important than me putting on a brave face and going to work." I have to take so much better care of myself now that I'm making another human. That human's life is precious and if mommy isn't well then baby won't stand a chance.
So here I am. Miserable. Laying in bed with my Macbook because I am so behind on homework from this sickness too.... yet I'm blogging instead of doing said homework because my brain felt like this was the more easily accomplished task.
One of my "feel better" buddies and some Vick's going in one of my many Scentsy burners. (Like that trash can FULL of kleenex?)
My night stand.... water, toast, tea, and crackers. This is my life people.
___________________________________________________
Pregnancy Stuff:
Not much to update here. Being sick has made my pregnancy not so fun. I'm going on 10 weeks and I am so glad that this trimester is almost over. I want to look back on this time and go "Yeah, I felt like garbage but it was worth it to get here." That will happen, right? Right!?
My wonderful husband and my 9 week belly.
One of the errands I ran on Saturday with my mom was to the Motherhood store in the mall. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on maternity clothes, however, I needed some stuff to get me through the summer. Those shorts are absolutely amazing and so comfortable. I got that shirt I am wearing in 4 different colors. They are super soft and super stretchy. I can grow into them. I got two skirts for work as well. I am going to be wearing the same 5 or 6 outfits over and over again and I don't care. They're comfy, they fit, and I am going to be hot and miserable for the next 3 or 4 months and I wanted things that wouldn't make me want to scream.
Mom mentioned a swimming suit but that I couldn't fathom spending $40-$60 on. The clothes... yes, because they will (honestly) fit me after pregnancy and that will be nice when I'm still bloaty and trying to lose the weight. I told my mom that I get to swim in the privacy of her backyard and I'd just wear a two piece and they'd all have to deal with my sexiness. End of story.
Other than that, I'm just looking forward to my appointment on the 20th to see how much the little peanut has grown and hopefully feeling better in the second trimester!
_______________________________________________
House Things:
We have our inspection set for May 7th still and the radon test was all taken care of. Loan documents (preliminary stages) have been signed and we are patiently waiting for the next steps.
(totally random and not related side note... I have been using my iPad so much lately that every time I go to use my Macbook I try and touch the damn screen all of the time..... spoiled person problems)
Anyway, I keep measuring furniture around the apartment to figure out where I want to put everything and Andrew just laughs at me. I tell him he won't be laughing when we go to put our King size bed into a smaller bedroom than we have now. It is going to fit.... but it'll be nice and snug. We will have enough room on each side of the bed for our night stands and that's it. Then, we should have an extra 5.5 to 6 feet of space from the foot of the bed to the other wall.
We have been so spoiled living in these apartments with HUGE master bedrooms...... it will be interesting to see the bed once it is in our new bedroom.
I'm also having dad and Seth revamp a cabinet for litter box storage. I think I mentioned that before; but I picked out a cabinet that I like (from Wal Mart so it isn't expensive at all) and dad and Seth will cut a kitty door into it and make it litter box friendly. Got some ideas from this fabulous link. I love Buzzfeed.
Anywhoo.... that's all of my news for now. I've been MIA and now you know why. Once I'm done with my homework (at some point today, I swear it) I will be sleeping as much as I can.

