Friday, June 7, 2013

Friday Things

My dentist experience was terrible. TERRIBLE. I have really bad gums, it is something that runs in my family. I have periodontal disease. It sucks, but I deal. Anyway, you can imagine cleanings for me are not pleasant in the least. Deep cleanings suck even worse... even though they numb you up.... but I digress. The lady did a great job and it didn't take as long as I thought it would. I obviously try to take extra care of my teeth/gums because of my issue. However, about 6:00 last night I wanted to cry. My head, mouth, jaw, teeth; everything HURT. I had to take one of my super strong anti-inflammatory pills and even that only dulled the pain. I laid in bed for awhile and wallowed in my misery and then made myself get up and do something productive. By the time I went to bed (around 10:30) I felt good enough to fall asleep with no problems. That was a good thing.

Today I have some slight soreness, but nothing that I can't deal with. I hate having my teeth cleaned!

Weight Watchers & Food Stuff:
Here was my food for yesterday:

B: Old fashioned oats with an apple and cinnamon, 1 c. FF milk
S: 2 pieces of string cheese, 1 oz almonds
L: Sandwich, 1 oz Baked Chips, 2 pickles, WW Key Lime Pie Bar
S: Nada
D: Monty's Turkey Sub
S: Pita Chips, rice krispie treat

Activity: CLEANING. I worked up a sweat people. It was intense scrubbing and cleaning.

I wanted something soft for dinner which is why I got the sub. Monty's is one of those places that has super soft sweet bread that is to die for delicious. So, I just ate that and by the time I finished, my mouth couldn't handle any more chewing.

On Being Debt Free:
I hate the first of the month. Everything is due. It happens every month... you'd think I'd be better prepared for it. Technically I am, but the incoming/outgoing ratio of our money makes me ill. There is a lot more outgoing than incoming between the 1st and the 8th of the month. We have one car paid off, I wish mine was... that would free up $200 at the beginning of the month...

I feel broke right now. Andrew and I are starting over with our Baby Steps since we depleted our Emergency Fund for his car repairs. (which obviously was an emergency) Back to Baby Step 1 which is building up your emergency fund.
Once we get that done, we will gladly move on to step two!


No comments:

Post a Comment