Monday, June 17, 2013

The Scale Doesn't Lie

"I do not like the cone of shame" 

We were in Taylorville this weekend because we had to rush Hyatt to the vet. He has got a really bad skin infection/skin irritation and he will NOT leave it alone. He licks it so much that the hair he is ingesting is upsetting his stomach and he is puking everywhere. The doctor took some hair samples from around the sores and will have those tested and we won't know what is wrong until Saturday. He is on a buttload of medication and the poor thing is miserable. Especially with the added cone. He does nothing but sleep and drink water.... we can barely get him to take his medicine in treats... I am thankful that he will eat soft food though. At least he gets something down!

Weight Watchers & Weigh In
The only way to keep me from being a complete idiot over the weekend is to have my weigh-in day be Monday.

WI: +3.9
Total Lost: +0.8
Pounds to Lose: 104

*grumblegrumblepoutgrumble*

All my fault. I know. The scale once again proves I cannot do whatever the hell I want to when it comes to food. I was in Taylorville this weekend and there was alcohol, noodles with butter and garlic, big breakfasts and candy. I need to have a better game plan when it comes to going to my parents house.

Here is today's menu:
B: Old Fashioned Oats with 1 T PB2 & 1/2 T Chocolate Chips, 1 c. FF milk, black coffee (8P+)
S: String Cheese, strawberries (3P+)
L: Sandwich with lunch meat, american cheese and lite mayo, salad with tangy bacon catalina dressing, 100 calorie pack of cookies (14P+)
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks (2P+)
D: TBD, I will have 5 P+ for dinner... I have a TON of lettuce I need to eat... so I am thinking a big grilled chicken salad with 0P+ Walden Farms Italian
Activity: I would like to go to the gym and either do the bike or treadmill

I am a HUGE dummy and took off my ActiveLink yesterday and didn't put it back on. Therefore it says I only got 50% of my activity completed when I probably got WAY more than that because I grocery shopped, cleaned, did laundry and was on my feet most of the day. Oh well.... 

On Becoming Debt Free:
We "attended" Lesson 1 of Dave Ramsey's Financial Peace University. I think I am going to really like this at home class with the DVDs. Andrew and I are able to watch it and do it together and then we share the book for our reading assignments. Mom and dad even sat in on the DVD... which was nice. I didn't ask them to, they just sat down with us. I hope they like it and get something out of it! 

The entire picture of becoming debt free is overwhelming... but the baby steps seem obtainable and I love that he did the program this way. Right now we are completely focused on Baby Step 1. That is all that matters. I am so excited to start this journey with Andrew!



1 comment:


  1. "Thank you for this excellent post. Your attention to detail and thorough explanations are commendable. This was very informative and well-written. Keep up the great work!"
    lowes.com/survey

    ReplyDelete