Thursday, June 27, 2013

Sleep?

I.Am.So.Tired.Today.

Andrew and I really do try to get to bed at a decent hour at night. Last night, both of us were in bed by 10:30. What time did we fall asleep? Probably after 11:00. We need to start winding down earlier but it is hard sometimes because he doesn't get home from work until 8:30 and it really is our only time together during the week. Last night he went for a run when he got home so I didn't really get to talk to him or ask him about his day until almost 10:00. I love the money this night job brings in for us... but it is starting to get really irritating.

Remember how Popeye's chicken had happened? Well, there were leftovers and Andrew had eaten some for lunch. Well, in the middle of the night the cats and dogs teamed up to knock over the trash can (which is tall AND has a lid) and this morning there was garbage all over the floor and not a chicken bone in sight. Needless to say I think Hyatt ate them. Another clue to that was the fact that Hyatt had HORRENDOUS gas all morning and it almost killed Andrew and I. Yuck!

Oh and another random note about yesterday? A BIRD POOPED ON ME! First time in my life that has ever happened to me and I was NOT happy.

Anywhoo...

Weight Watchers & Food:
I woke up with Heartburn this morning. Probably because of the garbage I have been throwing into it. *sigh* I saw something really awesome on Twitter today. It say "Eat for the body you want, not for the body you have." Touché.
*grumble*

Here is my menu for today:
B: Shredded Wheat Cereal, 1 c FF milk, Coke Zero (must.have.caffeine.)
S: String Cheese
L: Subway 6-inch turkey flat bread, carrots, cherry tomatoes and 2 T garlic hummus
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks, Apple
D: Chicken, brown rice, broccoli

Activity: Nap. Wait... that's not an activity. The gym maybe? I just have no motivation right now and I cannot even describe how unbelievably tired I am. Did I mention I was tired? I haven't even gotten 100% on my Active Link the past two days.... you'd think I wouldn't be tired. Guh.

On Becoming Debt Free:
We are up to 50% in our emergency fund!!! Plus, we are starting off the month of July with more money in the bank that we usually do so I am VERY proud of us. I spent $79 at the salon last night for a Shellac Manicure and a Hair Cut but let me tell you.... I don't do that often (probably every 7 or 8 months) and it was magical to be pampered. Plus, I made sure to put a hair cut in the budget. My hair is usually around $111.00 for highlights, wash, cut and style... but I didn't get the highlights and got the manicure instead and saved myself a little money. Go me!

Andrew and I are doing FPU week 3 on Saturday, going the bank, taking out some cash and then going grocery shopping. Then my ONLY other plans for the weekend are laundry and church. Nothing else. I want a completely awesome "I'm a waste of space" kind of weekend. If I get invited to do anything, I'll say no. Darn it.

Now.... sleep???

Zzzzzzzz..................

No comments:

Post a Comment