I knew that it would be a weird situation so I prepared for it by slowing down way before the left turn and turning on my turn signal pretty far in advance. The guy behind me, bless his heart, paid attention. The gal behind him, bless her heart, paid attention. HOWEVER, another couple cars down the line a gentleman in a pick up truck, probably going to fast, wasn't paying attention and hit the SUV in front of him, that in turn hit the car in front of her and there was a 3 car fender bender! All because of me turning.
It is not my fault that these idiots weren't paying attention so I couldn't help but laugh a little bit. Nobody was hurt. They all got out of their cars though and the trail of conversation was "Well, why did you stop?" "I don't know, why did you stop?" "I don't know!" Which made me laugh even more. It doesn't matter WHY anybody stopped... what mattered was people were going too fast and NOT PAYING ATTENTION.
Idiots. I finished my run and got back into my car and headed home and these people were still standing around.
As a lesson to all of you, PAY ATTENTION WHEN YOU'RE DRIVING!
Run Recap:
Shin splints, shin splints, shin splints. OUCH. I think until I lose more weight I need to put my minimal shoes aside and use my Asics until I'm to a point where the minimal shoes don't hurt me. I still made it through day 1 of C25K. I went about 2 miles in 31 minutes.... with shin splints!
Loved the bike path though, it was completely shaded which made for an enjoyable work out.... minus the shin splints. Did I mention I had shin splints?
WeightWatchers, Food & Exercise:
Yesterday ended up going pretty well. I ate what I planned on eating but then derailed a bit for dessert.... I think it is a bad idea to have graham crackers in the house. I may have to stop buying those. Anyway, I'm now -17 for the week but I think I can make up for that with exercise. Yesterday I earned 3APs so I was -20. Just gotta stay active until Monday!
B: 2 Whole Wheat Waffles, 1 c. FF milk, coffee
S: String Cheese, Apple
L: Leftovers from dinner last night. Brown rice, black beans and ground turkey seasoned with Cajun seasoning
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks
D: ??? TBD
D: ??? TBD
Activity: C25K Day 2 at the gym
I don't really like when I don't know what I am having for dinner - but food hasn't seemed very exciting the past couple of days. I think I could really live on brown rice and beans.
On Becoming Debt Free:
This whole debt free thing is going to be hardest for me. I'm an impulse shopper and saying NO is hard sometimes. Especially when I'm on Amazon.com and I go "It is only $3!" Well, $3 adds up when you buy multiple things. I did buy make up brush cleaner last night because I'm out and I have a couple of Sigma brushes I paid good money for and I don't want them to get ruined. So, $6 for brush cleaner to keep my expensive brushes good so I don't have to replace them is worth it to me. (Beauty products are kind of a weakness for me) Anyway, I wanted $6 brush cleaner and spent $44 total (S&H added into that) and I feel shamed. I've been doing a LOT better but apparently last night I had a weak moment and I feel a little guilty about it. I just have to be better about saying NO. NO NO NO NO NO! :)
I'm going to throw some more money over into our emergency fund today though and that makes me happy. Even with my little slip up, I am still making progress and moving forward. Just like with weight loss. It is a marathon not a sprint!
No comments:
Post a Comment