Last night I got to talk to my friend, Valerie, on the phone. We talked for over two hours! She is one of my closest friends that I grew up with in Davenport, IA. When I moved away we remained friends and she was even in my wedding.
Anywhoo, Valerie is getting married in October and I am super excited for her! I cannot wait to see her get married and have her special day. Last night during our 2 hour conversation she asked me to be her Personal Attendant for the day! I'm very excited about being a part of her day in such an important role. I will do everything I can to make sure her day goes as smoothly as possible and be there for anything she may need. I have never been a PA nor have I heard much about it and I was reading on line and a lot of the information was about girls who were offended that they were asked to do such a job and not be a Bridesmaid. I couldn't quite understand why they would be offended. It is the bride's day and if she wants a PA, then give her what she needs! You're not much of a friend if you scoff at the idea of helping your friend on her special day. The wedding is about her! After weeding through a lot of petty comments I finally found some information that was useful to me and now understand what my role will be a lot better. Thank goodness for the internet!
WeightWatchers & Stuff:
I have an ActiveLink complaint. I LOVE my AL. I really do. It makes tracking my movement so much easier without a lot of thought on my part. The one thing that I really do not like is that when I do workouts such as a Jillian Michaels DVD, it only gives me like 1AP. If that. When I know for a fact I work my butt off and am almost unable to move when I'm done. I did Ripped in 30 last night and it gave me 1AP. ONE. In my head I know I did more than that, but it is still frustrating to plug AL in and have it say so little. Oh well. That is really my only complaint.
Menu for today:
B: 2/3 c. granola, 1/2 c. FF milk, coffee, banana
S: WW Cheese Sticks, watermelon
L: Jimmy Johns!
S: Carrots w/2 T hummus
D: Leftovers
I have quite a few things I can throw together for a quick dinner tonight. I haven't decided what my activity will be. My C25K app keeps yelling at me on my phone (haha) and I need to finish out week 1. I just dread the evil dreadmill treadmill and need to just suck it up and go. I don't think I could handle another Jillian workout right after last night. I am definitely sore today!
Oh, and I peeked at the scale and am down considerably from Saturday's weigh in. Phew!
I have become very diligent about posting my food on Instagram. I feel that REALLY helps keep me accountable. So, if you're tired of seeing my meals, too bad. Ha! Just scroll past them. :)
On Becoming Debt Free:
We are 75% funded in our emergency fund and after Friday it will be at 100%! After that, we are going to stockpile money for the remainder of the month so that we can start off August and the snowball correctly! I am very excited about moving forward with our journey!
No comments:
Post a Comment