Friday I was sent home from work at noon because we were DEAD. I went to the bank to take out some cash for the weekend and then I went to pick up Jimmy John's for Andrew and I for lunch. I had the #6 Vegetarian with no mayo and a giant pickle. Yum!
The rest of the day/afternoon was spent lounging around, cleaning and drinking some wine. I ended up drinking a little too much wine and made a bad food decision. It happened though and I didn't beat myself up for it. The only problem was weigh in on Saturday morning. Not purdy.
Saturday Weigh In:
WI: +4.7
Total Lost: 0
Pounds to Lose: 105.9
My choices on Friday night definitely affected my weigh in on Saturday morning. Obviously. However, it is what it is and I am moving on. I have done really well the rest of the weekend. Here were today's meals:
Breakfast Takeout (YUM!)
Breakfast was so filling I had this small lunch at 3:00
Dinner! Sometimes, you just have to have hot dogs! Those are only 1 P+ each and the buns are 4P+ for two of them. I really enjoyed my dinner.
To use up my remaining 8 points of the day I had air popped popcorn with Kernel's Seasoning on it (just butter flavored) and then I ate an ice cream sandwich. I still have 1 point left over but I am very satisfied and don't think I would even have room for anything other than water!
So, Friday afternoon I went to PetsMart and got a harness and a leash for Hobbs, our cat. Why? Because that cat honestly cries to go outside. If he wants to go out, then he definitely has to be leashed since we live in an apartment.
He LOVES it. He doesn't fight me at all when I put the harness on him and the minute I open the door he dashes out to go explore/walk. It is the funniest thing. He would stay out there all day if I would let him.
I love that cat so much. He is my snuggle buddy. I don't know what I would do without him!
I did not exercise at all this weekend. It has been SO HOT. I have a gym membership, did I go? No. :( When it is that hot outside the only thing I can get motivated to do is either swim or sit in the air conditioning. Haha. I plan on doing Week 1 Day 3 of C25K tomorrow. It is going to be 90 degrees and storming so I am definitely doing in on a treadmill. Ha!
Anyway, I just wanted to do a quick weekend update. The only other news I have is that last night Andrew and I went out to dinner with some friends and then went to the drive in theater to see Despicable Me 2. It was adorable and I loved it!
I need to go pack my lunch for tomorrow now and then take a shower. Not looking forward to the work week but I must make money!
No comments:
Post a Comment