Monday, July 29, 2013

I'm Alive!

Holy crap. Being sick has SUCKED. I was sick from Saturday, July 21 - well, today-ish. Haha. I am still on antibiotics and a little groggy feeling but I feel 99.9% human! My diet/exercise obviously lacked. That entire week I lived on Ramen, homemade chicken noodle soup and crackers with peanut butter. Those things were medicinal to me but not really helpful to my weight loss. However, I don't care. I didn't feel good and Ramen was like a Godsend. I craved it.

Friday (7/26/13) Weigh In:
WI: +1.6
Total Pounds Lost: -2.6
Pounds to Lose: 100.6

I'm still at a net loss and this week is going a lot better. Again, I'm not worried about the gain. Being sick kind of puts a hold on life.

WeightWatchers & Food:
As mentioned above, I lived on soup, crackers and peanut butter last week, but this weekend I started to slowly build nutritious foods back into my diet. I've also been drinking a lot of tea to hopefully help flush my system. My menu for today:

B: 2/3 c. granola, 1/2 c. FF milk, banana, black tea
S: String Cheese
L: Chicken thigh, spinach and Chobani Coffee Yogurt
S: Rice Cakes and an apple (more tea)
D: Chicken thigh, broccoli.... tbd
Activity: TurboJam

I made chicken thighs on the grill last night with Teryiaki marinade and they were amazing. That is why I'm eating so much of it today. Plus, I don't have any other meat thawing. I forgot to put something in the fridge. My appetite isn't 100% back yet either (I know, poor me) and I may not even eat everything I have listed above. I'm just listening to my body and eating as I am hungry.

I got in Activity on Saturday and Sunday. Both days Andrew and I walked the dogs 1.5 miles and then yesterday I added on a TurboJam workout. I have earned 7APs so far this week and that's good because I'm in the negative from the weekend (oops!).

On Becoming Debt Free:
This is not going so well right now. I only got 3 hours last week (I'm paid weekly), we have "vacation" planned in the middle of the month (Andrew gets paid 25 hours, I get 0) and he isn't tuning the week we are off. So, money will be uber tight this month. We wrote out a budget yesterday and had to tweak it about 5 times because we were over budget every time we did it. We finally got it to work out. I talked about canceling the time off work; but we have been so excited about this little mini vacation that we want to have the time off. We will be at my parent's house dog sitting while they are in Florida which means we get their house/pool all to ourselves for a week! I may decide to work half days or something if needed... I just don't know.

Our emergency fund was drained to 20%. Last month was apparently "everything go wrong" month. We have plans to get it back up to 60% this month and finish the additional 40% next month. Then October will start the debt snowball.

Guh. I'm trying so hard not to get discouraged!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment