Yesterday I did not work because I had some appointments and figured it would be easier to not come in, then leave, then come back, then leave, etc. I am kind of glad I did stay home though because I was SUPER nauseous yesterday. I do not know how you pregnant women deal with morning/all day sickness because I was nauseous for one day and wanted to punch something. All I wanted to do was sleep because then I wouldn't have to deal with it. I did take a small nap in the afternoon and then I was in bed by 8:00. I thought taking a shower would help.. it didn't... saltine crackers and 7-Up seemed to do the trick though. I was able to fall asleep and stay asleep until about 4:45 in the morning. I got back to sleep though and woke up without any issues when my alarm went off. I don't feel nauseous today, but I don't have an appetite and my bowels aren't very happy.... sorry... TMI....
_____________________________________________________________
Foodie Food:
Well, obviously yesterday wasn't bad food-wise because I couldn't eat. I had cereal for breakfast, cottage cheese and a few pretzels for lunch, a little green juice for a snack and then cottage cheese and Ramen for dinner. Nice huh? At about 8:30 I had the saltine crackers and 7-Up. There was no exercise yesterday either. *hurk*
Today's Menu:
B: Little Green Juice, 2 HB eggs, Earl Grey tea
S: I have string cheese... but I might not eat it
L: Jar salad, carrot apple ginger juice
S: Clementines
D: TBD
Activity: Rest Day
Tonight is chamber orchestra night. I think I want to go to Subway for dinner. If we go to orchestra. If my stomach keeps this up I'm just going home and burying myself under piles of blankets in bed.
_____________________________________________________________
I'm boring today... sorry about that. Not feeling well kind of puts a damper on my ability to be really creative and post pretty pictures. Maybe tomorrow will be better.
♥you all.
No comments:
Post a Comment