_______________________________________________________________
Juicing & Foodie Food:
Friday night after work Andrew and I went to Aldi to stock up on produce for juicing this week. Again, the plan was for me to have 4 juices a day and Andrew to have 3 juices a day. Aldi didn't have everything we needed so we stopped by Shop'N'Save to get kale, ginger and spinach. I'm pretty sure Aldi has spinach but I forgot to grab it while we were there.
Total for all of that produce: $77.57
Total per day: $11.08
Total per juice: $1.58
See how cheap that is? To make seven juices a day it breaks down to $11.08 total. You can barely get one meal for that unless you go to a fast food place and get a bunch of processed, greasy, garbage.
And no, I'm not acting as though I'm better than you because I juice. I have my fast food moments. I have those moments when I want nothing but a big pile of french fries and a nice, unhealthy, greasy, fish sandwich. (I'm thinking McDonald's here...) I just realize that I can be putting so much healthier things into my body for a lot less money. And spending less money = happy Becky and a happy husband.

The makings of a mean green and two carrot apple ginger juices:
Look at all that yummy-ness! I absolutely love the mean green. Having that one in the morning to start off my day is wonderful. Andrew really liked the carrot apple ginger.
Today's Menu:
B: Mean green, coffee
S: 2 HB eggs
L: Tuna salad made with hummus, pickles, celery, roasted garlic and kosher salt, saltine crackers and a carrot apple ginger juice
S: 3 Clementines
D: Green Apple Juice, tilapia, quinoa, cauliflower
Activity: Biggest Loser Power Walk DVD
The weather still sucks. We have a layer of ice covered by a couple of inches of snow and no matter where you walk you fear slipping and falling. I cannot run outside. Even YakTrax do not help with traction. I wore them out the other night when Andrew and I went to dinner and still almost fell. Not cool! So, I am going to do the Power Walk DVD I have because it basically gets you prepared to walk a Marathon if you do it for so many weeks. Andrew still isn't all that convinced about joining a gym again so I am going to make do with what I have at home.
_________________________________________________________________
It is COLD
I bet you guys didn't know that.
Caesar and Walter trying to stay warm. Shih-tzu party!
Neither one of them wanted to go outside to go potty yesterday and I don't blame them. We basically had to force them out. Caesar stayed wrapped in blankets most of the day. I did my studying/homework in the bedroom under piles of blankets. Funny thing about that is while reading my Economics lectures I fell asleep and took a marvelous 2 hour nap. Thanks, economics!
I really didn't pay any attention to the Super Bowl. All I know is that the game wasn't all that exciting and people were disappointed. I really wanted the Broncos to win because of Manning; but apparently that didn't happen. I did take a break from homework to watch the half time show and even though I am indifferent about Bruno Mars I was entertained by the show. I actually thought that it was really well done. Kudos to him and the RHCP for putting on a decent show and actually entertaining me! One of the best half time performances I have seen in awhile.
What did you all think of the half time show?




No comments:
Post a Comment