Also, sorry for the lack of updating. With the stupid weather the way it has been I haven't been at work and have been home in a curled up ball of self pity since I haven't felt very good.
_________________________________________________________
Foodie Food:
I've tried eating super healthy, I've tried eating junk, I've tried only eating crackers and carbs, I've tried NOT eating..... nothing helps my stomach dilemma. It is the worst at night. Yesterday I even had pizza and beer thinking "Fuck it. I'm not going to feel any worse than I usually do." Guess what? I didn't. I felt like I do even when I eat clean, healthy, nutritious foods. It is annoying.
Sunday's Menu:
Huge salad, homemade dressing, and broiled tilapia
Tofu, black bean and salsa stuffed baked potato, broccoli, homemade applesauce
Ate all of that healthy food.... still felt like shit on Sunday night. Andrew had to go and get me some Diet 7-Up and Goldfish crackers..... because Goldfish crackers are medicinal. I don't care what you say.
Today's Menu:
B: 2 eggs, 2 slices of toast, tea
S: String Cheese
L: Tuna salad sandwich (made with celery, hummus and pickles), cucumber slices, piece of dark chocolate
S: Quinoa with broccoli (I'm playing the empty out the fridge game)
D: TBD
Activity: Power Walk DVD
Andrew and I have been trying to use up as many leftovers as we can. I am thinking about doing stuffed potatoes again but I'm out of tofu. I can just do black beans and salsa though. It would still be really good!
_______________________________________________________________
Other Things:
SNOW DOG!
He's so stinking cute. Yesterday afternoon what was falling from the sky had the consistency of Dippin' Dots ice cream. Remember that stuff? It was so strange. Walter was having a blast though and I stood outside with him for a bit while he frolicked in the snow. Silly boy. Andrew and I had a Downton Abbey marathon yesterday as well that was really nice. On crappy weather days when you're snowed in, the best thing to do is stay all bundled up at home relaxing.
On Sunday afternoon I had a violin lesson with the chamber orchestra conductor. Her name is Dr. Yona Stamatis and she is wonderful. I haven't had a professional violin lesson since I was 17 years old. That was 11 years ago. (Blech) I was pleasantly surprised that she said I had retained some of what I had learned about technique and posture and that my bow hand was outstanding. However, even though I can still play well enough, my elbows and shoulders need some balancing out, my bowing technique needs practice and I need to focus on relaxing my left wrist/hand more. I'm kind of tense when I play and I'm not sure why. Hopefully these lessons will continue to help me improve. I'm very excited about them!
Other than that, not much else is happening. School is still going very well, and by that I mean I'm passing Economics so all is OK in the world. My other Economics classes I have taken I barely made it. This time I'm really trying, no matter how much certain aspects confuse me, and I'm doing fairly well. This class determines whether or not I can continue on with the online BBA program. Eek!




No comments:
Post a Comment