Wednesday, March 5, 2014

I Feel Defeated

Not for any one reason in particular, really. I just feel kind of frumpy and defeated today. Nothing earth shattering has happened, nothing was said or done to me.... I think it is just that middle of the week slump and my body hurts from working out so intensely after doing nothing at all. I think once I get some things crossed off my to-do list I will feel a lot better.

And sorry for lack of posting yesterday. I was actually super busy at work from the moment I got here to the moment I left to go home. It was really awesome.
____________________________________________________________
Tuesday Recap:
Well, yesterday was busy at work (hence not blogging) and then Andrew had promised a friend of ours that we would go over to her place and say hello. We did wake up at 5:45 to do T25 again and holy crap I'm feeling it more today than I did yesterday.
I burned the same amount of calories that I did Monday morning. I find that to be pretty funny.

When I got home from work I straightened out my hair and put in my fabulous new Bellami extensions!
Love love love love LOVE!!!! 
Best of both worlds. I can have my hair shorter but if I want it super long I clip those bad boys in and go to town. I wore the front part of my hair pulled back and I thought it looked really good. Andrew likes it but says it is weird seeing me with short hair one minute and then having it be super long the next. They match my actual hair color so well it is frightening. Haha. 
Andrew and I did end up having Chinese for dinner. We went to one of the buffets here in town. I filled up on some sushi to begin with and finished up with veggie rice noodles, broccoli, and green beans. I had a small cup of ice cream as well. I ate a little too much (as always at a buffet) but it wasn't anything super heavy or greasy so I was proud of my choices. 
Then we went to go visit our friend and we got home around 9:30. I was so tired because we've been getting up so early that I passed the fuck out. Head hit pillow. Becky went sleepy bye. 
______________________________________________________________
The rest of the week:
I'm here at work all day today. I had an appointment with Linda but I canceled it. I need to be here today because there has been a death in my boss's family and he'll be gone tomorrow. I'm leaving tomorrow at noon because there's been a death close to my family and I'm going to Davenport to offer my love and support. It hasn't been a good week. I'll be in Davenport tomorrow and I'll come home Saturday sometime. I will be out of town every weekend this month. Davenport, IA, Taylorville, IL, St. Louis, MO, & West Des Moines, IA. Funeral, dad's birthday, College basketball games, baby shower.
Hotel costs are severly eating up my March budget....

Eating this month is going to be super interesting too. Lots of meals out. It will probably derail me a little bit but I'm hopeful that I'll be able to do fairly well no matter where we go or what we do.

Today's Menu: (is super boring)
B: 2 eggs on a sandwich thin with a LC cheese wedge, earl grey tea
S: Cheese sticks
L: SmartOnes Ziti, small salad with homemade dressing, WW chocolates
S: Either a LC cheese wedge and crackers or a Chobani flip yogurt
D: TBD
Activity: Rest Day

I don't know what's for dinner. I have to go home, get Andrew fed before class, pack up my laundry and the dogs, go to Taylorville, do my laundry at my parent's house, leave the dogs, head home, and pack. I will probably be home late but I won't have time tomorrow to do any of those chores because I'm leaving right after work.

I also have a ton of reading and homework to be done and I am really, really hoping I can do that today if we're slow enough. So far, the morning is proving that to be true. *fingers crossed*

My mind is just a little cluttered right now and like I said, I'll be happy to get some stuff marked off my to-do list. I am hoping to get the homework done so I don't have to do it in the car on the way to Davenport. I really need to get to work crocheting the blanket I started for Sydney's baby before her shower on the 29th! EEK!

No comments:

Post a Comment