Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Where did Monday go?

Seriously. Yesterday was a blur. This is a short week for me because I only work today and then until 1:00 tomorrow and then starts my little mini vacation to St. Louis with my husband and my in-laws. I'm perfectly OK with the days going by quickly up until tomorrow at 1:00. Then time can slow down a bit so I can relax and enjoy my getaway. Andrew and I will once again be staying at the Hyatt Regency by the Arch because Hotwire loves to put us there. I don't mind though, it is a wonderful hotel.
The reason we are going to St. Louis is because my father-in-law purchased sets of tickets to the NCAA tournament. Now, I'm not a basketball fan.... at all... like, really... I don't like it. However, live events are always better than watching stuff on TV so I'm sure I'll have a good time. I think Andrew and I are going to a Friday game. I wish I could see Wisconsin play....
__________________________________________________________
Foodie Food & Exercise:
What is this exercise word I hear all of the time? I should look into that. I have been kind of frumpy and tired the last week. I had my emotional break down in Linda's office at my last session and ever since then I've been allowing myself to feel frumpy, do what I want, and eat what I want. You want to know the funny thing? I haven't gained weight. I haven't lost, but I haven't gained. I'm hanging out right where I left off and it amazes me. I have that mental block of having to weigh and portion everything I eat and then I feel like I'm somehow depriving myself. (I know it seems weird but it is how my brain works, ok?) So, when I follow a plan 100% and measure and track and count and all that stuff.... I get too stressed out, feel like I'm not getting enough food, and I go on a crazy binge. This last week I ate when I was hungry, stopped when I was full, and had a treat if I felt the need to (in the form of gummy bears). Eventually I want to get back to a plan of some sort to lose more weight, but right now I'm feeling pretty confident because I know what to do to maintain and be happy. THAT is one of the hardest parts of losing weight and keeping it off. The what if. What if I get to goal and can't keep it? What if I'm never happy or satisfied because I'm always dieting? I've just shown myself that it isn't like that at all. I can be happy, satisfied, and still have the treats I want and maintain my weight. Now I just have to find that fire to get my ass back in gear to lose.

I am probably not doing my half marathon on April 6. I am not ready at all. But then again I keep telling myself that I did it last year, at a heavier weight, and I finished. I didn't train for that either. I also know in my head if I thought I couldn't finish I could always take my bib off, call Andrew, find somewhere to hang out and he'd come and get me. I'm going back and forth on what to do and hopefully I'll figure it out soon. The weather is getting so much nicer now and the idea of going out to walk/run is actually exciting again.

Today's Menu: (food is weird right now since we're going out of town)
B: Mean Green Juice, tortilla with cheese, coffee with thin mint creamer (omg, didn't know they made this)
S: Jalapeno cheese sticks
L: Lasagna, banana, Chobani Flip
S: Goldfish crackers
D: TBD

I think I am going to grill up a steak for Andrew and I will have tofu with whole wheat cous cous, broccoli and a mean green juice.

I found that it is easier for me to shop a couple of times a week for the juicing ingredients I want/need instead of trying to do a bulk trip. Since I live so close to so many grocery stores this is an easy thing for me to do. Last night I bought enough produce to make enough mean greens to last me until Thursday morning. I'd love to make up some more to take with me on our mini trip, but I don't have a cooler.... and I don't know if I want to run out and buy one.... it'd be nice to have....
______________________________________________________________
I don't have much else to update. I've been slacking on the blog and the picture taking but hope once I get fully out of my funk that I will get back into the groove of things again!

No comments:

Post a Comment