Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I Need...

... a couch, a comfy pillow, a soft blanket, and a required nap hour at work. That's not too much to ask for right? Hell. I'd take 30 minutes even. Just a quick snooze to get me going for the rest of the day. I think it is a fantastic idea!
It is another one of those weeks where I'm just tired. Super, super, tired and cannot figure out why. I slept plenty last night and it is day two of the time change. This is ridiculous. My body needs to stop hating me. Immediately.
___________________________________________________________
Foodie Food:
I had completely forgotten that I had signed up for a free Graze Box. They ask for your card info, but you can cancel almost immediately after you sign up. I might keep it for awhile. It is only $6.95/month and the first one was kind of fun!
I received this:
Super cute packaging and presentation. Inside was: Billionaire's shortbread, black pepper pistachios, brooklyn bites and tutti fruti. Mixtures of nuts, dried fruits, chocolate, pretzels, and pumpkin seeds. I had the billionair's shortbread today and it had cranberries, belgian chocolate, fudge and raw almonds. It was wonderful. Each little container of snacks is under 200 calories as well. 

Today's Menu:
B: Mean Green Juice, tortilla with light cheese, tea
S: billionaire's shortbread, 2 sticks of jalapeno string cheese
L: (totally not planned) 2 slices of cheese pizza and 1 small piece of birthday cake! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DEBI! <-- my amazing co-worker
S: Nada
D: Probably congee and a juice 
Activity: *sigh* Nada

I'm not very hungry, obviously, and the thought of doing any kind of activity makes me cringe. I'm.so.freaking.tired. Have I mentioned that yet? 
__________________________________________________________
Other Things:
I cannot get the "Do You Want to Build a Snowman?" song out of my head. I love Frozen but my goodness. Stop it brain! 

Last night I got everything done that I wanted to and got my Economics quiz out of the way. That class makes me feel so incredibly stupid. I know I'm not doing horribly in the class (getting a B) but man... sometimes I am certain of an answer and then get it wrong. Makes me crazy. 

I have also started putting aside time every night to crochet. I have a baby blanket to get done in less than two weeks! I don't have that many rows left and should be able to have it done by this weekend. At least I hope so! It is hard to crochet when you have two cats though. Hobbs loves to get in the way. He likes to try and eat the yarn, play with the yarn, or sleep on top of the yarn. Which irritates me because it is cream colored yarn and he's a black cat. I do everything I can to keep him off of it though. Punk. 

I'm rambling. I apologize. I hoped that by blogging it would wake me up a bit and give me some kind of energy boost or something. Instead it has just made me realize how tired I actually am and how easy it is to ramble on and on about nothing in particular. I could go on like this for hours but I won't bore you. 

Happy Tuesday, everyone! 

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..............

No comments:

Post a Comment