I'm moving to the Bahamas.
______________________________________________________________
Friday Night: I got off of work and ran to CVS to get a couple bottles of Skinny Girl wine. I love the California White. So good! I had a couple glasses of that and made up salmon, potatoes and broccoli for dinner. I spent the entire evening doing laundry. No joke. I got done around 11:00pm. Exciting night huh!?
Saturday: Andrew and I had received an invite to go to a (non)birthday celebration for our friend Neil. Neil was Andrew's best man in our wedding.
They have what we call Guy Love (for those of you that watch Scrubs and remember the musical episode). We called it his non-birthday because Neil was born on February 29. He really only has a birthday every 4 years. We went to Osaka for dinner (mmm, hibachi...) and then went out for a few drinks. Well, a few drinks turned in to closing down a bar at 1am and then deciding to go to the gay bar and close it down (3am). I have not had a 3am adventure in YEARS..... and there is good reason for that. Bless my husband's heart - he didn't drink very much because he was my driver. In fact, I think he stopped drinking around midnight and just let me do my thing. Once we got to the gay bar all I could process in my head was "DANCE. MUST DANCE OFF CALORIES FROM BOOZE." I danced like a crazy person. I don't care how stupid I looked. I was sweating like crazy and out of breath. That is all that mattered. WORK BITCH. That is the best part about a gay bar though. You can dance like an idiot and not care because 1) I'm not there to pick anyone up 2) Gay men are the best dance buddies and don't care if you look stupid. It was an AMAZING night. I made Andrew take me to a gas station on the way home so I could get some Gatorade. Trust me, if you have drank too much, have a Gatorade before you go to bed. That and chug water. You're welcome.
Sunday: I'm not 21 anymore....I would hate to know what I would have felt like if I didn't have the Gatorade and water. I woke up at 7:30 or so (goo) and let the dogs out. I peed, took some Ibuprofen and went back to sleep. I woke up again around 10:30 and decided food was my friend. I ate some Congee,
(Congee made with ginger, soy sauce, sesame oil, tofu, mushrooms, and spinach)
drank a lot of water, a Diet Coke for the caffeine and lounged around like a bum. Andrew came in to take a nap around noon and while he slept I made up some more congee and took my Economics Exam.
(Simple congee made with soy sauce, sesame oil, and tofu)
I used up the entire two hour time limit I had. That exam sucked. After my economics exam guess what I did? I SLEPT. Haha. My headache still hadn't gone away so I took something else for my headache and slept until 5:30. I got up, made a frozen pizza for Andrew and I and then basically played on my iPad while he played a PS3 game. Then we went to bed at 10:00.It was a great weekend regardless of being a little hungover yesterday!
______________________________________________________________
Food & Fitness:
Andrew and I (as I mentioned in my previous post) had decided that we were going to do morning workouts. Since Andrew really doesn't have to be up early like I do, I thought that was pretty sweet of him to offer. We decided that we were going to do T25 because it is only 25-30 minutes long and it is an intense workout. The alarm went off at 5:45 this morning and neither one of us wanted to get up. BUT, since we committed to it and each other that we would do this we got going. I'm so glad we did it.
322 calories in only 29 minutes is pretty fantastic. You can tell how much Andrew enjoyed himself. haha!
Today's Menu:
B: 2 eggs and simple congee, banana, earl grey tea
S: Cheese Sticks, 3 clementines
L: Spinach, tofu, and mushroom congee, WW chocolates
S: Sweet mini bell peppers with hummus
D: Broiled Tilapia and broccoli
Activity: DONE! T25 Alpha Cardio
It is nice knowing I'm done with my activity for the day. Plus, my crazy dancing the other night earned me 7APs. haha! Dancing is very good cardio.
How I Make Congee:
This has become a new obsession for me because it is so easy, so good, so filling and super easy to make different varities. I got the idea from a girl that I follow on YouTube and Instagram. Here is her blog. She is a beautiful girl that lives in Hong Kong but was raised in Northern Ireland. She has such a cute accent! Anyway, I was watching her "Do you want to build a snowman" Vlog and she made congee. It looked amazing and is a very popular Asian dish. My first batch:
1 c. long grain rice (not instant)
9 cups of water (or broth)
1" of ginger sliced in thin discs (I pull them out after it is done cooking)
2 tbsp soy sauce
2 tsp sesame oil
Salt & Pepper to taste (I used Kosher salt)
Anything else you want to add in! Since I don't eat meat I opt for 3 oz of tofu for the protein but you could add chicken, pork, beef chunks, spinach, broccoli, carrots, mushrooms, etc.
Throw everything into a large stock pot and bring to a boil.
Reduce heat and cover
Simmer for an hour or longer (depending on the consistency you want)
You can always add more liquid if it is too thick for your liking
Stir often!
Mine makes six servings which is about 2 ladles full.
Best part? Only 4PP per serving! If you were to add meat it would mess with the PP values. I just used my WW recipe builder to figure out PP of mine. Yum yum!
_______________________________________________________________
That's really all I have today folks. Again, I had a fantastic weekend regarldess of how I felt yesterday and I am pretty excited to see how the week goes with my morning workouts. We haven't decided how many days we are going to do it; but we'll figure that out as we go along. Happy Monday, everyone!







No comments:
Post a Comment