Yesterday we got our new floors put in our bathroom. I was so excited for this to happen! We have a cat that sprayed. Any of you that have cats know that once they do that there is no hope of getting the smell out of the floor unless you rip up the carpet and the padding and put down new floors. Luckily for us, he only sprayed in the bathroom by the litter box so changing the floor in that area was easy enough. I. Love. It.
There is the before and after. SO much nicer. The after picture is missing the toilet because they hadn't finished yet.
Chatham Hills is the best. I'm telling you. This will be our 3rd year living there and I lived there for 1 year back in 2007. I love the community and I love the people at the leasing office. It is a really nice place to live.
Anyway, yesterday was a hectic day. I left work early to be there for the installers and to gather up the animals to take them to my in-laws. We spent majority of the afternoon over there and running errands and finally went back to the apartment around 4:30. Well, they still weren't completely finished but it was OK that we were back in the apartment. I cleaned, vacuumed up most of the mess they made, got the animals situated again, washed all the bed clothes (Walter had an accident on the bed), cooked dinner, ate dinner, cleaned up after dinner, vacuumed more after they were completely done, showered and dried my hair. Needless to say by 8:30 I was exhausted and according to my ActiveLink I earned 4APs. No need for exercise. Haha. I laid down around 9:00 and passed out. Not even under the covers or anything... just passed out. Andrew woke up me around 10:00 so I could get situated for the night and he was like "It snowed." WHA!? I had to jump out of bed and look outside. It didn't snow much but it was pretty! I am one of those weird people that likes the snow. Not all over the roads mind you, I like it on the grass, trees and houses. This was the perfect kind of snow. It'll all be gone by the end of the day but it is pretty to look at for now!
_____________________________________________________________________
New Recipe:
Yesterday I made Chicken Parmigiana Burgers from Gina's site.
They were delicious. It makes 4 so Andrew and I each had one and then we each got one today for our lunch.
I couldn't find the exact sauce she used in her recipe, so I just used regular pasta sauce so they were a little messy. We used forks to eat them and we just loved them. Perfect quick and EASY dinner after a hectic day.
This is one that I will save in my binder and make again.
_________________________________________________________________________
WeightWatchers & Stuff:
I finally went to the grocery store which is why I was able to make such delicious-ness last night for dinner. I also made Andrew a huge batch of chicken noodle soup that he can eat on throughout the week. I know he appreciated that. I still have some leftover chili from before that I need to eat up and one serving of baked ziti. Those will definitely be lunch items for the remainder of the week.
Food has been OK. Not great. I started Level 2 of the 30 Day Shred and holy cow did it kick my butt. I will do Day 12 tonight. I'm hoping that even if the scale doesn't show me good numbers on weigh in day that I will at least continue to lose inches and see changes in myself.
I ordered a GIANT water bottle/jug for work off of Amazon and got it yesterday. I've been using a large Tervis cup for water while I'm at work but I'm not exactly sure how much that holds. Plus, I am constantly filling it. I got myself a 64 oz pink jug and that is my daily requirement for water intake. I love it and am glad I got it.
_______________________________________________________________________
Random Thing of the Day:
Andrew got me my own PS3 controller. I love it.



No comments:
Post a Comment