Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Had An Episode Last Night

This happened yesterday:


I had an episode around 7:00 P.M. I had already taken the dogs for a walk, cleaned up the apartment, cooked and ate dinner, cleaned up the kitchen, did meal prep, ran to CVS to get my prescriptions, ran to the ATM to deposit a check, brushed and groomed Walter a little bit and still had a small binge. It put me up to 54 Points and I am now in the negative. This also happened:
I am technically only -7 now for the week. Those points will be easy enough to make up before Saturday. I am just sad that even though I was that busy all night... I still found the time to eat things I did not plan for and did not need. It was the first time this week that it happened though and I am proud of that at least. 
__________________________________________________________________________

Today's Menu:
B: 2 HB Eggs, 2 Pancakes, 1/8 c SF Syrup, 1 c FF milk, coffee (10P+)
S: (2) Cheese Sticks, Banana (3P+)
L: Progresso Light Chicken Corn Chowder, Chobani Flip Nutty for Nana, WW Mini Bar (12P+)
S: Green Tea and 100 Calorie Pack of Natural Almonds (3P+)
D: Chicken Breast, Butternut Squash, Brown Rice (9P+)
Activity: Walk or Run a mile

I will have 3P+ left after all of that for an evening snack if I choose to have one. Right now I'm really obsessed with Candy Canes, just regular old peppermint ones. They are 2P+ each and I never want to eat anything after them because my breath is so nice and fresh! Haha. 

I have also been doing this thing around 8:00 at night that if my ActiveLink says that I haven't gotten to 100% yet then I just start moving around the apartment. Last night I just did laps around the living room, kitchen, and bedroom. We only have a 1 bedroom apartment that is barely 900 sq feet. Imagine me trying to walk around in it. Haha. The dogs find it to be very entertaining though and it wears them out! It is my goal to at least hit 100% every day. No matter what. 

I'm doing pretty well on the Skinny Snowman Challenge but could be better! I am still enjoying it very much. 
_____________________________________________________________________________

Doctor's Visit/Diagnosis:
I think I have complained on here before about how badly I have been wheezing. Well, I finally got in to see my doctor and she said I sounded asthmatic on my right side. It isn't horrible but she prescribed me a couple of inhalers to puff on throughout the day. I am supposed to do them quite frequently for a couple of weeks until I feel more regulated and can exercise without an issue and then just go down to an as needed basis. If at that time I use them more than twice a week then I have to go back and see her for testing and a different approach. I started to use them last night and this morning and I can already feel a HUGE difference. I think this will be my fix. My doctor wants to make sure I will be OK for my half marathon in April though and I am supposed to call her if I have any kind of wheezing when I run. 

I also got my annual flu shot and now my arm is sore. Like I did a strength work out. Weirdest feeling when you only have it in one arm and not the other! 
_____________________________________________________________________________

Lastly - Don't forget about my Giveaway!!!!
So far Anna is the winner because she's the only one who has entered. Katie left me an author to read but politely asked not to be entered. So, thanks to both of you for the book suggestions!

No comments:

Post a Comment