Thursday, December 12, 2013

Obsessed with Peppermint

I think I have a problem. I am ridiculously obsessed with peppermint. I had posted about my Philosophy Peppermint Stick body wash and lip gloss in this post. It is the most amazing product ever and each time I fill my loufa with that soap I am in heaven. I also purchased Chapstick that is called candy cane. It is wonderful. I love chapsticks and balms that make my lips tingle when I first put it on and the candy cane one does just that. (So does the Sweet Mint eos balm. YUM.) I also discovered this candle from Avon that smells so amazing I had to buy 3 more of them. They also have a peppermint bubble bath I am trying so hard not to buy since I already have a collection of Avon bubbles.

As you all know I signed up for Birchbox  and received my first box. The second one is on its way and I am very excited about it! However, after I received my first box I got an email from Birchbox saying that they were sorry for what was in my first box. They said that there were items in there that didn't fit the beauty profile that I filled out and they gave me a $10 gift certificate to buy something in the store. I found that to be very strange considering I loved everything in the box but was also really impressed with their customer service and willingness to fix an issue I didn't even complain about! I used that $10 certificate to purchase some Peppermint Bark. I received it yesterday but didn't get into it until I got home because my stomach has still been wonky.

I think it is some of the best peppermint bark I have ever had. I took the smallest piece I could find to try it out and it was amazing. The flavors were wonderful and there was just enough peppermint crunch to it. I normally would not spend $14.50 on that small amount of peppermint bark but since I had the certificate I splurged and only had to pay the $4.50. I believe my shipping was free.... anyway, my obsession with all things peppermint right now is just kind of silly and I love this time of year for making it so easy to find such wonderful peppermint things.
_______________________________________________________________

WeightWatchers & Food:
I'm still unable to eat a lot. I really am not complaining about that to be honest but it is getting kind of irritating that I can only handle certain foods and I seem to get heartburn way more frequently than I used to. I know my body is still kind of getting back to normal after the torture it went through but I wish it would get back to a semi normal state. I've eaten nothing but rice, noodles, crackers, bread/toast..... bland foods. Also, the thought of meat makes me feel ill. I wasn't a huge meat eater to begin with but I always ate chicken, ground turkey, lean ground beef, a steak here and there..... but now the thought of eating any of those things makes me nauseous. If I didn't know any better I would think I was pregnant. (Trust me. I KNOW I'm not.) The thought of fish doesn't seem to bother me though so I think I'm going to be a meatless eater for awhile, minus fish, and see how that goes. Maybe I won't be so grossed out by it in another couple of weeks or so but who knows. Not wanting meat has made some interesting meal choices lately. Like... this:
1 package of Easy Mac and cauliflower. 6PP

That was my dinner last night. I stood in the kitchen and just stared blankly at the food we had and nothing sounded good. Then my eyes passed over the Easy Mac and I didn't even hesitate. I had 19 points left for dinner and I knew I wouldn't eat 19 points worth of mac and cheese. (Even though I probably have in the past. lol) So, I threw that together, boiled up the cauliflower and then mixed it all in a bowl and ate it. I was completely satisfied and full when I was done and didn't think about food the rest of the night. 

Today's Menu:
B: Toast, coffee, milk
S: String Cheese
L: Easy Mac and Cauliflower
S: Pudding Cup
D: TBD - maybe Easy Mac and broccoli. Ha! 
Activity: Nada

I'm still feeling really tired right now. Last night I ran errands and tonight I need to go to the store to pick up a few things. The nights I do my errands I don't really work out. I know that's horrible - but I still just don't feel right. 
_____________________________________________________________
I don't have much else to update. It is quiet at work right now because people don't move this time of year and I am thankful for that. Unfortunately for Andrew this is a super busy time of year for piano tunings and he has been running around like crazy tuning at churches and people's houses to get ready for Christmas celebrations. Good month for income, bad month for relaxation. Haha. 

No comments:

Post a Comment