I know that I have said before that I am blissfully ignorant and would like to stay that way when it comes to certain political debates and opinions. However, I would like to say something. I have been seeing a lot of posts on Facebook (of course) about the Duck Dynasty issue and his comments about the LGBT community. I don't watch that show, I have no idea what it is about nor do I care. The guy made some really ridiculous comments about the homosexual community; he wasn't the first, he won't be the last. The thing that bothers me the most about all of this is the people that are like "Well, he's a conservative Christian. Of course he thinks that." or "What do you expect from a republican?" SERIOUSLY? You're just a as bad as him by classifying one group of people for doing or thinking something different from you.
I usually vote republican, I have been a member of a Lutheran church most of my life and am now a member of my husband's Methodist church. I DO NOT HAVE ANY ISSUES WITH THE LGBT COMMUNITY. I have a ton of homosexual friends who I love dearly. My doctor is a lesbian and I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of me the way she does. I know plenty of gay people who are married and in happy relationships; but apparently by some people's opinions since I tend to be more on the conservative side and go to church then I am a terrible human being. FUCK YOU. Again, you are just as bad as every other ignorant idiot stereotyping another group of people for something.
This is all I am blogging today because I am seriously irritated.
To all of my gay friends: I love you dearly and you know that. I have stood by you, been your friend, and supported your decisions in life. Keep on doing what you need to in life to find happiness and love. I will never think any differently about this issue.
No comments:
Post a Comment