_________________________________________________________________
New Year's Resolutions:
Say what?! It is that time of year when every fitness center will be packed full of new members and every weight loss site or "fad diet" will have ultimate users/sales. I don't really like to set resolutions. I basically like to build on previous goals I have been working on already for the past year. I am always working on bettering myself and doing anything that I can to improve on skills or personal goals.
So, here are my goals for 2014 in no specific order:
- Run the Lincoln Presidential Half Marathon (3rd year in a row) on April 5, 2014
- Run a sub 3:00:00 Half Marathon
- Continue living a Pescatarian lifestyle
- Work out as many demons as I can through therapy
- Get to my goal weight. That's right. By December 31, 2014 I want to be at my goal. It can be done and HAS been done.
- Be an even better wife
- Get through Baby Step 2 or close to it by the end of 2014
- Run at least 5 races
- Run a sub 11:00 mile
- Workout at least 3 times a week EVERY week. No excuses.
I think that is good for now. Obviously a lot of those are health/fitness related but I have a couple of other things in there as well. I will do my best to revist those goals throughout the year and see where I am at.
____________________________________________________________
Food & Stuff:
I had a binge last night. Chex Mix. Good news is that it is gone now.... bad news is that I ate it. I didn't allow myself to feel the excrutiating guilt that I normally feel afterwards. I told myself that it happened, I tried to pin point why it happened and then tried to reassure myself that I wasn't a horrible person and that I can and will do better.
I did exercise! I played DDR until I could barely stand. Haha. I set my calorie burn goal to 600 calories and I reach it pretty fast. I need a new mat and will probably set aside some pocket money to get one soon. My new Heart Rate Monitor will be delivered today and I am very excited about it!
Today's Menu:
B: 2 slices of wheat toast, a little bit of Parkay Spray, black tea
S: Cherry tomatoes and string cheese
L: Boca Spicy Black Bean Burger on a light english muffin, carrot sticks, WW mini bar
S: Orange, green tea
D: Red Beans and Brown rice with cilantro and lime.
Activity: DDR with my new HRM
I took the time to cut up red bell peppers and carrots last night. I absolutely LOVE carrot sticks... but it is my absolute least favorite vegetable to prep. I am going to the grocery store bright and early tomorrow morning and I am very excited to stock up on fresh fruits and veggies. We just got a new Aldi on the west side of town and I'm super excited since it is so close. The other one is a pain in the ass to get to.
_______________________________________________________________
I don't have any other updates. My cold sore is still pissing me off even though it is a lot smaller today and on its way out the door. It is more sore today than it was yesterday. It is kind of raw today. Yuck.
I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment