Thursday, June 27, 2013

Sleep?

I.Am.So.Tired.Today.

Andrew and I really do try to get to bed at a decent hour at night. Last night, both of us were in bed by 10:30. What time did we fall asleep? Probably after 11:00. We need to start winding down earlier but it is hard sometimes because he doesn't get home from work until 8:30 and it really is our only time together during the week. Last night he went for a run when he got home so I didn't really get to talk to him or ask him about his day until almost 10:00. I love the money this night job brings in for us... but it is starting to get really irritating.

Remember how Popeye's chicken had happened? Well, there were leftovers and Andrew had eaten some for lunch. Well, in the middle of the night the cats and dogs teamed up to knock over the trash can (which is tall AND has a lid) and this morning there was garbage all over the floor and not a chicken bone in sight. Needless to say I think Hyatt ate them. Another clue to that was the fact that Hyatt had HORRENDOUS gas all morning and it almost killed Andrew and I. Yuck!

Oh and another random note about yesterday? A BIRD POOPED ON ME! First time in my life that has ever happened to me and I was NOT happy.

Anywhoo...

Weight Watchers & Food:
I woke up with Heartburn this morning. Probably because of the garbage I have been throwing into it. *sigh* I saw something really awesome on Twitter today. It say "Eat for the body you want, not for the body you have." Touché.
*grumble*

Here is my menu for today:
B: Shredded Wheat Cereal, 1 c FF milk, Coke Zero (must.have.caffeine.)
S: String Cheese
L: Subway 6-inch turkey flat bread, carrots, cherry tomatoes and 2 T garlic hummus
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks, Apple
D: Chicken, brown rice, broccoli

Activity: Nap. Wait... that's not an activity. The gym maybe? I just have no motivation right now and I cannot even describe how unbelievably tired I am. Did I mention I was tired? I haven't even gotten 100% on my Active Link the past two days.... you'd think I wouldn't be tired. Guh.

On Becoming Debt Free:
We are up to 50% in our emergency fund!!! Plus, we are starting off the month of July with more money in the bank that we usually do so I am VERY proud of us. I spent $79 at the salon last night for a Shellac Manicure and a Hair Cut but let me tell you.... I don't do that often (probably every 7 or 8 months) and it was magical to be pampered. Plus, I made sure to put a hair cut in the budget. My hair is usually around $111.00 for highlights, wash, cut and style... but I didn't get the highlights and got the manicure instead and saved myself a little money. Go me!

Andrew and I are doing FPU week 3 on Saturday, going the bank, taking out some cash and then going grocery shopping. Then my ONLY other plans for the weekend are laundry and church. Nothing else. I want a completely awesome "I'm a waste of space" kind of weekend. If I get invited to do anything, I'll say no. Darn it.

Now.... sleep???

Zzzzzzzz..................

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Tuesday is not Friday

Just saying. I was so busy this last weekend I feel like I didn't get any time to relax. I keep asking Andrew if we can have a weekend where we don't do ANYTHING and he says yes... but it never happens. *sigh*

Hi, my name is Becky and I am addicted to Sims 3.
"Hi Becky"

I need an intervention.

Weight Watchers & Stuff

Yesterday's Menu:
B: 2 Whole Wheat Waffles, 1 c. FF milk, coffee
S: String Cheese, Banana
L: Brown rice and great northern beans, strawberries, cookies   Taco Bell happened. 2 hard tacos and a mexican pizza, large diet coke
S: Apple, rice cake snacks
D: Bacon wrapped filet, broccoli... maybe a salad...    I did have the filet and broccoli then after I had a cup of milk, some graham crackers with peanut butter and then popcorn around 9:00pm. Needless to say, I am already down to 15 WPs
Activity: Week 1 Day 2 of C25K   Nope. I cleaned and then plopped my ass down and played the Sims 3 until 10:30 at night. 


Today's Menu:

B: Shredded wheat cereal, 1 c. FF milk, coffee
S: Banana, string cheese
L: Brown rice and great northern beans, strawberries & cookies (look familiar?)
S: Apple, rice cake snacks
D: TBD
Activity: Possibly the gym with the hubby and I will do W1 D2 of C25K on the treadmill 

On Becoming Debt Free:

It is that time. We are going into July next week and I am stockpiling money like a crazy person. Ha! I balanced my checkbook today and it was really easy and completely caught up except for 1 purchase because Andrew made it yesterday. It is really easy to balance your checkbook when the only thing that comes out is bills. We use cash for everything else and so my register looks nice and clean! I love it. 

This Saturday is FPU lesson 3 and our budget meeting. We will build our budget for July. I am such a Nerd. I really do enjoy sitting down and having the class and the meetings with Andrew. It makes me feel accomplished and like I actually have a plan! 


Our emergency fund is still only at 40%, but like I said. We are stockpiling money for July 1. After that, I am hoping July will be the month that our emergency fund is fully funded! 


Monday, June 24, 2013

Monday Weigh In

When we go to Taylorville to my parent's house to swim... this is how excited Hyatt gets when we are pulling onto their street and up into the driveway:




Weight Watchers & Weigh In Results:

WI: -2.8
Total Lost: 2
Pounds to Lose: 101.2

I lost! I wasn't expecting that at all. Considering I decided that I didn't need to track Friday, Saturday or Sunday. *shame* However, I was very busy this weekend and only ate at meal time. There were no snacks, no dessert and TONS of walking and swimming!

My food choices weren't the best, but they weren't horrible either. Like, we went to Quaker Steak'n'Lube on Saturday for lunch and I had a veggie flatbread and at that restaurant their flatbreads are small but filling! So, I made better choices that usual and obviously I did OK since I lost 2.8. Yay! Today's menu is:

B: 2 Whole Wheat Waffles, 1 c. FF milk, coffee
S: String Cheese, Banana
L: Brown rice and great northern beans, strawberries, cookies
S: Apple, rice cake snacks
D: Bacon wrapped filet, broccoli... maybe a salad...
Activity: Week 1 Day 2 of C25K

Andrew works until 11:00pm tonight so I can exercise right after work before dinner. Then, I plan on plopping my ass down and playing the Sims 3. I seriously go through these spurts with that game. I'm obsessed with it for weeks and then I don't play it again for like 2 or 3 months. Right now, I'm at an obsessed stage.  I play these games with myself that I can only play Sims or do something "non-productive" if I work out first. If I don't work out, then I can't play games.

On Becoming Debt Free:
We watched Week 2 of Financial Peace University and I really enjoyed this lesson. Andrew and I are going to learn even more about each other as we go through this program. I now understand him better and he understands me better. Dave says that one person in the relationship is usually the nerd, that's me, and the other is the free spirit, that's Andrew. The Nerd isn't always the saver though.... I'm the nerd and the spender. Andrew is the free spirit and the saver. So, knowing that about each other has really opened our eyes to how the other person sees money, saving and spending.

I feel that going through FPU is going to bring Andrew and I even closer together and strengthen our relationship. I love that we are doing this so early in our marriage too. You hear on Dave's show that some people don't even start this journey until they are in their 40's. Not us! We are starting NOW and that way when we're 40 we will be in an even BETTER situation!

We are getting closer to finishing Baby Step 1. It will probably take us into July before that is finished... but then we can get going on Baby Step 2!

Friday, June 21, 2013

Ahhhhh.... FRIDAY!

Today is a really special Friday. Why? Well, it is the first day of summer...... however, I am more excited about the fact that my husband has the night off. He is tuning two pianos at a church today and then will be home. I am SO excited about that. For those of you that don't know, my husband works evenings as his second job. He works 3:00pm - 8:00pm Mon-Fri. So, during the week we barely see each other. Tonight, he doesn't have to work and I am thrilled about being able to have dinner with him and spend the evening with him! Yay!! 

WeightWatchers & Food:
Yesterday my TBD dinner ended up being a dinner with my family at my apartment. Mom, dad, Seth and little Mia Pia Puddin Pie (love dog nicknames) came over and they brought steak, corn, rice and pineapple. We grilled out and had a nice lovely dinner in my tiny apartment. 

Today's food is as follows:
B: 2 Whole Wheat Waffles, Coffee
S: String Cheese, apple
L: Subway w/the hubby. I'm going to get a 6" Flatbread with turkey and lots of veggies, baked chips and split a big diet soda with Andrew
S: Rice Cake Snacks, banana
D: Andrew and I are going to find something quick and cheap since we have lots of errands to run tonight! 

Activity: Running errands! HA! We might go to the gym though. I didn't get to go last night as planned because my family came over. 

On Becoming Debt Free:
I am not the type of person that handles being paid weekly very well. I've been conditioned to be a bi-weekly pay period type girl and being paid every week is really throwing me off. I cannot wait to be on the payroll here full time instead of the temp agency because it is just strange... Me no likey. I feel that I plan better and feel that I have more money when it comes in a big lump sum every two weeks. 

We are up to 40% in our emergency fund now! WOOHOO. We are going to have to stop there for the month of June though because we are coming up to the beginning of July and we all know what that means. Between the first and the eighth of the month we have quite a bit of stuff coming out and the rent is what hurts the most. To most people, our rent is pretty cheap though. We pay $675 for our apartment and it includes the fitness center, pool, pet rent, water and trash. So, I really can't complain about what we pay per month for our living arrangement. 

Well, not much else to say on the debt free front besides tomorrow we will be doing FPU week 2 class and I am very excited about it! 

I leave you with a tired Monkey Face:
Poor Caesar. His life is hard. 

OH! And for those of you wondering, Hyatt is MUCH better. The meds have made a tremendous difference and he is back to normal. :)


Thursday, June 20, 2013

Oooops!!

Funny story to start out this Thursday. Last night I decided to go on the bike path that I drive by every day to go to work. Well, the turn in to the parking lot isn't the best and the traffic is usually pretty steady. It is just a weird place.... anyway....
I knew that it would be a weird situation so I prepared for it by slowing down way before the left turn and turning on my turn signal pretty far in advance. The guy behind me, bless his heart, paid attention. The gal behind him, bless her heart, paid attention. HOWEVER, another couple cars down the line a gentleman in a pick up truck, probably going to fast, wasn't paying attention and hit the SUV in front of him, that in turn hit the car in front of her and there was a 3 car fender bender! All because of me turning.
It is not my fault that these idiots weren't paying attention so I couldn't help but laugh a little bit. Nobody was hurt. They all got out of their cars though and the trail of conversation was "Well, why did you stop?" "I don't know, why did you stop?" "I don't know!" Which made me laugh even more. It doesn't matter WHY anybody stopped... what mattered was people were going too fast and NOT PAYING ATTENTION.
Idiots. I finished my run and got back into my car and headed home and these people were still standing around.

As a lesson to all of you, PAY ATTENTION WHEN YOU'RE DRIVING!

Run Recap:
Shin splints, shin splints, shin splints. OUCH. I think until I lose more weight I need to put my minimal shoes aside and use my Asics until I'm to a point where the minimal shoes don't hurt me. I still made it through day 1 of C25K. I went about 2 miles in 31 minutes.... with shin splints!

Loved the bike path though, it was completely shaded which made for an enjoyable work out.... minus the shin splints. Did I mention I had shin splints? 


WeightWatchers, Food & Exercise:
Yesterday ended up going pretty well. I ate what I planned on eating but then derailed a bit for dessert.... I think it is a bad idea to have graham crackers in the house. I may have to stop buying those. Anyway, I'm now -17 for the week but I think I can make up for that with exercise. Yesterday I earned 3APs so I was -20. Just gotta stay active until Monday!

B: 2 Whole Wheat Waffles, 1 c. FF milk, coffee
S: String Cheese, Apple
L: Leftovers from dinner last night. Brown rice, black beans and ground turkey seasoned with Cajun seasoning
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks
D: ??? TBD
Activity: C25K Day 2 at the gym

I don't really like when I don't know what I am having for dinner - but food hasn't seemed very exciting the past couple of days. I think I could really live on brown rice and beans. 

On Becoming Debt Free:
This whole debt free thing is going to be hardest for me. I'm an impulse shopper and saying NO is hard sometimes. Especially when I'm on Amazon.com and I go "It is only $3!" Well, $3 adds up when you buy multiple things. I did buy make up brush cleaner last night because I'm out and I have a couple of Sigma brushes I paid good money for and I don't want them to get ruined. So, $6 for brush cleaner to keep my expensive brushes good so I don't have to replace them is worth it to me. (Beauty products are kind of a weakness for me) Anyway, I wanted $6 brush cleaner and spent $44 total (S&H added into that) and I feel shamed. I've been doing a LOT better but apparently last night I had a weak moment and I feel a little guilty about it. I just have to be better about saying NO. NO NO NO NO NO! :)

I'm going to throw some more money over into our emergency fund today though and that makes me happy. Even with my little slip up, I am still making progress and moving forward. Just like with weight loss. It is a marathon not a sprint! 



Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Whirlwind

Yesterday was a crazy day and now it is already Wednesday. 

I left work at 11:00 yesterday so that I could take Hyatt to the vet, again, so he could have blood work done. His situation was getting worse and not improving at all. I took him to Taylorville and Dr. Daum took blood and ran a test on his thyroid, white cell count and his kidneys and liver. We had to wait there about a half an hour while the tests went through and Hyatt was not a happy camper. 
He is getting tired of going to the vet and my bank account is really tired of taking him there. (needless to say we have exceeded our "pet budget" for the month.) However, the well being of this dog is important and we will do what it takes to make him better!

Dr. Daum came back in to tell me that he was, in fact, having thyroid issues. The normal range for a dog his size is 1.1 - 4.0. He was at 0.8. I was SO happy to finally know what was wrong. Those three vet visits, test and medications cost Andrew and I roughly $300 and all I can think is that if I would have taken him to a vet in Springfield it would have been twice that amount. Anyway, she sent me home with 90 pills because she knows I don't live close and he has to take one a day for the rest of his life. Today he was already showing improvements! He ate this morning and he was his normal "hyper" self. (Not going to lie... I liked the lethargic state sometimes) Ha!

I'm glad he is going to be OK. The pills cost $18 for a 3 month supply. I think we can afford that just fine. 

WeightWatchers & Food:
Not going to lie, I wasn't good yesterday. Crazy days always throw me off and even though I could control them better, I don't. I let the stress of the day get to me and then I go overboard. I can't even list everything I had because 1) I am ashamed and 2) I'm not sure I remember exact quantities....... *shame*

However, I tracked to the best of my knowledge and I am left with ONE weekly point until Monday. Means I have to be a very good girl the next 5 days. 
Today's menu:
B: Shredded Wheat Cereal with 1 c. FF milk, English Breakfast Tea (Tazo brand)
S: String Cheese
L: Frozen dinner, green beans, 100 calorie pack cookies, Coke Zero
S: Rice Cakes, Strawberries
D: Turkey Burger, brown rice and broccoli
Activity: I packed a bag of workout clothes this morning because I drive by a nice bike path EVERY DAY. So, I plan on walking/jogging for a bit. It might be hot so it might be more walking that jogging. 

On Becoming Debt Free:
Our emergency fund is 15% there! I have to look at it as percentages rather than dollar amounts because it doesn't make me feel so overwhelmed. All of the bills are paid for the month and we have groceries to last us until June 30 so I am going to spend the rest of this month stocking up the emergency fund and preparing for July 1. 

Next month my account with Benedictine University will be paid off. Thank GOD. I will be so happy to have that payment gone. Luckily it was a payment plan with the university and they don't charge any interest or anything. That will be more money in our pockets for other things in July. 

I don't have much more to update... I am once again the most thankful that Hyatt is going to be OK!!!!

Monday, June 17, 2013

The Scale Doesn't Lie

"I do not like the cone of shame" 

We were in Taylorville this weekend because we had to rush Hyatt to the vet. He has got a really bad skin infection/skin irritation and he will NOT leave it alone. He licks it so much that the hair he is ingesting is upsetting his stomach and he is puking everywhere. The doctor took some hair samples from around the sores and will have those tested and we won't know what is wrong until Saturday. He is on a buttload of medication and the poor thing is miserable. Especially with the added cone. He does nothing but sleep and drink water.... we can barely get him to take his medicine in treats... I am thankful that he will eat soft food though. At least he gets something down!

Weight Watchers & Weigh In
The only way to keep me from being a complete idiot over the weekend is to have my weigh-in day be Monday.

WI: +3.9
Total Lost: +0.8
Pounds to Lose: 104

*grumblegrumblepoutgrumble*

All my fault. I know. The scale once again proves I cannot do whatever the hell I want to when it comes to food. I was in Taylorville this weekend and there was alcohol, noodles with butter and garlic, big breakfasts and candy. I need to have a better game plan when it comes to going to my parents house.

Here is today's menu:
B: Old Fashioned Oats with 1 T PB2 & 1/2 T Chocolate Chips, 1 c. FF milk, black coffee (8P+)
S: String Cheese, strawberries (3P+)
L: Sandwich with lunch meat, american cheese and lite mayo, salad with tangy bacon catalina dressing, 100 calorie pack of cookies (14P+)
S: Cheddar Rice Cake Snacks (2P+)
D: TBD, I will have 5 P+ for dinner... I have a TON of lettuce I need to eat... so I am thinking a big grilled chicken salad with 0P+ Walden Farms Italian
Activity: I would like to go to the gym and either do the bike or treadmill

I am a HUGE dummy and took off my ActiveLink yesterday and didn't put it back on. Therefore it says I only got 50% of my activity completed when I probably got WAY more than that because I grocery shopped, cleaned, did laundry and was on my feet most of the day. Oh well.... 

On Becoming Debt Free:
We "attended" Lesson 1 of Dave Ramsey's Financial Peace University. I think I am going to really like this at home class with the DVDs. Andrew and I are able to watch it and do it together and then we share the book for our reading assignments. Mom and dad even sat in on the DVD... which was nice. I didn't ask them to, they just sat down with us. I hope they like it and get something out of it! 

The entire picture of becoming debt free is overwhelming... but the baby steps seem obtainable and I love that he did the program this way. Right now we are completely focused on Baby Step 1. That is all that matters. I am so excited to start this journey with Andrew!



Friday, June 14, 2013

I Need Book Recommendations!

I am THRILLED that it is Friday. It would be even better if it was Friday at 4:30... but, that will come soon enough.

WeightWatchers & Food:
Yesterday was good.... until 8:30. Then my PMS monster wanted food. BAD. I am now -5 for the week. However, I can earn some activity this weekend to balance that out.

B: McDonald's Oatmeal and Coffee (seriously, we need to grocery shop)
S: String Cheese
L: Brown Rice, ground turkey breast and broccoli, wild berry fruit crisps
S: Carrots and Garlic Hummus
D: Chicken and brown rice stir fry with green beans, graham crackers with Peanut Butter
Activity: N/A

Late Night Snack: Too many noodles with a little butter and garlic salt *sigh* Carb monster strikes again!

I am trying to be so creative with meals since we have nothing in the apartment. Seriously, if you were to look in my fridge/freezer you'd be appalled. Haha! Andrew and I make $100 worth of groceries from Aldi last two weeks and we are getting really good at it. It just sucks the two days before we go shopping again because we are scraping the bottom of the barrel to find something decent to eat. I still have two filets left that I will grill up tonight, lettuce for salad and then... you got it. Brown Rice!

Do any of you cook your brown rice in chicken broth? If you don't... DO IT. I can not tell you how much more delicious it is cooking up your brown rice in Chicken Broth. I love it. I will never cook it with water ever again.

On Becoming Debt Free:
Financial Peace University DVD home edition comes today!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited. Andrew and I are going to dedicate our Saturday mornings to watching the discs and going through the "class". It is a 9 week program and after we are done I am hoping I can share it with my family.

I probably won't update over the weekend, I rarely do but I plan on being lazy mostly. Tomorrow Andrew and I will get up early to go to the Farmers Market and then go to the grocery store. Then, FPU class and relaxation! Yay!

Question to anyone who reads this:

I need book recommendations! I am FLYING through books since I am allowed to read at my new job when work is slow and the library and I are bestest friends right now. So, I need authors, books, anything you enjoy reading!

I've recently read the Sookie Stackhouse books and a murder mystery series by Rita Mae Brown.

Annnnd, GO!

Thursday, June 13, 2013

My Present to ME

Good morning Blogger world! I have no idea why I am in such a super good mood today, but I'm not knockin' it!

WeightWatchers & Food:

Yesterday was a pretty good day!

B: 2 eggs overhard, 1 tsp oil, toast and 1 slice of american cheese for a yummy breakfast sandwich!
S: String Cheese, Pretzels
L: Subway - 6" Turkey Flatbread with lots of 0P+ veggies, oil and vinegar, baked lays
S: Apple
D: Chicken Breasts cooked on the grill, brown rice and cooked baby carrots.
Activity: 20 minutes on the treadmill (wasn't feeling it yesterday)

Here is a picture of my delicious dinner:
It was so good. I would cook every single meal on the grill if I could. 

And here is what AL had to tell me this morning about my activity yesterday:

I will take 1 AP over nothing! 

On Becoming Debt Free:

I FINALLY figured out what I wanted for my birthday! 
Yup, got myself FPU DVD Home Study Kit! Andrew and I will begin FPU as soon as it comes in! I am so excited about this. I love Dave and LOVE what he teaches. It is time to change my family tree!

I really don't have much else to say. I am still just looking forward to a relaxing weekend at home and then spoiling my father with his father's day gift. 


Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Almost There

Yes, I am already looking forward to the weekend. Don't you judge me.

WeightWatchers & Food:

Here was my food intake for yesterday:

B: Turkey Sandwich (yeah, we are starting to run out of food)
S: String Cheese, Apple
L: Big salad with cucumber, almonds and tangy bacon catalina dressing, 100 Calorie Pack of cookies
S: Fit&Active Wild Berry Crisps
S: (right before dinner so I wouldn't overeat!) Peanut Butter Pretzels
D: Homemade chicken tenders, brown rice and broccoli
Activity: 35 minutes on the treadmill

Here is a picture of my dinner:
It was delicious! And here was my accomplishment for yesterday on ActiveLink!
I done good friends. 

On Being Debt Free:

It is really easy to not spend money when you don't have any to spend! HA!

The beginning of the month just sucks, as I have mentioned before, I got a total of $170 for my Birthday and all of it went to living expenses and bills. I didn't get to do anything fun with my birthday money. I'm going to be a pouty spoiled brat for a minute and say that I'm pissed off about that. It was my money given to me as gifts from my wonderful family and I didn't get to use any of it on anything I wanted. *end tantrum*
However, I know that I probably would not have purchased anything that was a necessity in my life and it is better that it go towards something that will help out Andrew and I. However, he told me that once things are a little better I can get something for myself. I told him I'd rather get something for us as a couple or something for the animals. I do love to spoil them! 

I've been listening to my Dave Ramsey podcast daily and sometimes I am very thankful for the situation I am in because some of those people have it even worse than I do. If they can get themselves out of their issues... then damn it. I can too! 

Well, nothing much else to report my friends. I'm exhausted today for some reason and would do just about anything to curl back up in bed and sleep the day away. 

Zzzzzzzzzzzz..........


Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Birthday Confessions

♪♪♫These are my confessions♫♫♪

I won't do a detailed breakdown of everything I ate... but let's just say my menu for the last 3 days included Pizza Hut, Mexican food, cupcakes, candy, alcohol and bacon. Yes, bacon is its own separate entity. HOWEVER...

Tuesday Weigh In Results: 
WI: +/-0
Total Lost: 3.1
Pounds to Lose: 100.1

 I didn't gain, I didn't lose and I am VERY happy about that. I think my activity for the week really helped balance out the nasty food I put in my body. Also, on Saturday I swam. Whenever I am in the pool I really try to swim a couple of laps, run or do kicks and such to get a little bit of activity.
That is how I spent my weekend. Lounging by and in that beautiful pool in that beautiful backyard. I love my parent's house.

Anywhoo....

I do not have much else to update. Nothing exciting is going on. I am a year older, I have lost a Point per day that I can eat on WW because of my age and I feel good!


Friday, June 7, 2013

Friday Things

My dentist experience was terrible. TERRIBLE. I have really bad gums, it is something that runs in my family. I have periodontal disease. It sucks, but I deal. Anyway, you can imagine cleanings for me are not pleasant in the least. Deep cleanings suck even worse... even though they numb you up.... but I digress. The lady did a great job and it didn't take as long as I thought it would. I obviously try to take extra care of my teeth/gums because of my issue. However, about 6:00 last night I wanted to cry. My head, mouth, jaw, teeth; everything HURT. I had to take one of my super strong anti-inflammatory pills and even that only dulled the pain. I laid in bed for awhile and wallowed in my misery and then made myself get up and do something productive. By the time I went to bed (around 10:30) I felt good enough to fall asleep with no problems. That was a good thing.

Today I have some slight soreness, but nothing that I can't deal with. I hate having my teeth cleaned!

Weight Watchers & Food Stuff:
Here was my food for yesterday:

B: Old fashioned oats with an apple and cinnamon, 1 c. FF milk
S: 2 pieces of string cheese, 1 oz almonds
L: Sandwich, 1 oz Baked Chips, 2 pickles, WW Key Lime Pie Bar
S: Nada
D: Monty's Turkey Sub
S: Pita Chips, rice krispie treat

Activity: CLEANING. I worked up a sweat people. It was intense scrubbing and cleaning.

I wanted something soft for dinner which is why I got the sub. Monty's is one of those places that has super soft sweet bread that is to die for delicious. So, I just ate that and by the time I finished, my mouth couldn't handle any more chewing.

On Being Debt Free:
I hate the first of the month. Everything is due. It happens every month... you'd think I'd be better prepared for it. Technically I am, but the incoming/outgoing ratio of our money makes me ill. There is a lot more outgoing than incoming between the 1st and the 8th of the month. We have one car paid off, I wish mine was... that would free up $200 at the beginning of the month...

I feel broke right now. Andrew and I are starting over with our Baby Steps since we depleted our Emergency Fund for his car repairs. (which obviously was an emergency) Back to Baby Step 1 which is building up your emergency fund.
Once we get that done, we will gladly move on to step two!


Thursday, June 6, 2013

Thursday Stuff

Weight Watchers & Food:
Here was yesterday's food intake:

B: 2 Hard Boiled Eggs & 1 c. FF Milk
S: 2 pieces of light string cheese, green tea
L: Frozen Dinner, salad with Walden Farms Dressing, WW Key Lime Bar
S: Cookie Crisps, Carrots and some cherry tomatoes
D: 1 Slice Pizza, 1 c. leftover penne noodles, graham crackers with peanut butter, 11 pita chips with lite ranch dressing

As you can see, my dinner consisted of "What is readily available that is still within my points?" Amazingly I still have 4P+ leftover after all of that!!

My Activity was 30 minutes on the treadmill at the gym followed by 10 minutes in the wonderful massage chairs that they have at the gym. Love it!

Becoming Debt Free:

Well, got my debt snowball figured out with Dave Ramsey's Software and according to it and the numbers I plugged in, it says Andrew and I will be debt free in 8 years. *hurk* Who loves school loans?!?! NOT ME!

I think 8 years is a lot better than what it could be though. Considering the amount of the loans.... which makes me die a little inside every single day.....

Other Stuff:
Andrew and I are running a 5K on Saturday. It is a Color Blaze, so... like a color run.

Sunday is my Birthday! I will be 28 and I don't know how I feel about that. I keep creeping closer and closer to 30 and I'm not exactly where I thought I would be at this age... but there's still time to work on that right?!
Andrew and I will be going to Taylorville for my Birthday to swim in my parent's pool if it is warm enough. That's the one thing that sucks about having an in ground pool with a broken heater... takes FOREVER to warm up after you open it up and clean it out. We will see though!

I have to go to the dentist today for a cleaning.
Joy.*

*please note sarcasmn

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Happy Hump Day!

Weigh In & Randomness:

Tuesday Weigh In Results:
WI: -3.1
Total Lost: 3.1
Pounds to Lose: 100.1

Yeah, I'm shooting for the stars people! I'm going for that vanity weight too!

I decided against the photo a day thing. I can never remember to take the pictures and when I do remember I am too lazy to post them anywhere. I'd rather just stick to remembering to blog now and again and go from there. Ha!

Here is a picture from this morning. My husband is usually surrounded by at least two of our furbabies, this morning he had all four. It is very difficult to leave that in the morning to come to work. I just want to snuggle all of them!


On Becoming Debt Free:

So, when Andrew and I were both gainfully employed and had no question that either of us would lose our jobs, we were gracefully swimming towards our debt free zone. Well, that curve ball that was thrown at me in December of 2012 had us struggling to stay above water. Now, Andrew and I have never been hurting for money, the bills always get paid and we always have food on the table. However, we were not able to throw any extra money at our debt until I found a job again. Well, I found a job. It paid TWICE what I was making before and I was like "Now our debt snowball will go even faster!" Boy was I wrong. That job then threw another curve ball my way and decided they were going to just eliminate that position. Well, OK. I'm jobless. AGAIN. So, from March - May I was basically trying to make Andrew's two incomes and my unemployment work as far as living and enjoying life. Needless to say, our debt free zone was now a distant island and our swimming efforts had ceased. Instead of swimming towards the shore, we hopped on a raft, sun bathed and drank fruity cocktails instead of working towards where we needed to be. 

I have FINALLY found a job that I have no doubt I will be happy at. As soon as my temporary status is over and they bring me on to their payroll (again, I have no doubt about this because they've told me) I will get a pay raise, benefits and Andrew and I will once again be swimming even faster towards that debt free island. 

Now, last night I called multiple services that we had to lower our bills. Cable, internet, phone, etc. I was able to keep some pretty amazing services for a much lower monthly cost. (It is amazing the deals a company will give you to keep your business if you tell them you're unemployed!) So, our phone bill will be $30 less a month and our cable bill will be $40 less a month. That's $70! That's $840 per year we will be saving. 

Andrew and I could go completely crazy and cancel everything we have, such as Netflix, gym membership, WW, etc. However, he and I had a sit down and we made compromises. I am able to keep WW because I switched to eTools only for $14.95. We will keep the membership at the gym because it is for our well being and only $19.99 a month. (Yay Planet Fitness!) We are keeping Netflix because we no longer have cable TV. So, we compromise where we can without completely going crazy. 

Anyway, I am really happy with the way things are going. The only thing that really sucks is school loans. If I could go back in time, that is one thing I would do differently in my life. I would have skipped the Graphic Design degree and just got my Business Degree. However, I can't time travel and can't change the past. All I can do now is work towards our future and change our family tree. (As Dave Ramsey would say!) 

I've rambled on enough now about my Debt Free-ness and it is time for me to do some work. Until next time my friends. 


Monday, June 3, 2013

June Photo a Day

I am always late to get these going. So, I will do pictures 1, 2 and 3 tonight!

Happy Monday

Song of the Day: Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke (feat. T.I. & Pharrell)

I heard that song at a bar and grill on Saturday night when the hubs and I were having dinner with a friend and now I am obsessed with it. I dare you to listen to it and NOT dance a little bit. Even if you're sitting or laying down. For some reason, the song just makes you want to move. I love it. Unfortunately I am driving my hubs insane by listening to it all of the time. His problem, not mine.

Yes, I am one of those people that will get hooked on a song and listen to it to DEATH. Do I eventually get tired of them? Yes. Do I still listen to them? Yes, in moderation.

Anyway, mine and Andrew's weekend was nice. I worked on Saturday for a few hours and so did he. Then, we took an epic nap before joining a friend for a delicious dinner at one of my favorite places. I had a chicken pesto wrap, fries and 3 glasses of wine. I saved up my WPs for that meal. I didn't even finish it! (but you bet your ass I finished the wine...) Then we went home and sat out on our patio and read. I love that he and I both are such bookworms. We both have Kindles and library cards too so our book supply is endless. It is wonderful.

Right now my reading list consists of the Sookie Stackhouse Series and Sneaky Pie Brown Series. I like series of books because I like to continue on with familiar characters. Makes for easy, pleasurable reading.

Tomorrow is weigh in day. It has been awhile since I've gone to an evening meeting to weigh in. I go on Tuesday's at 5:15 after work. I feel really good about my week; however, I'm slowly adding in activity again and even if I maintain or gain a little I will be OK with that. I FEEL better and honestly, I think I even look better than I did. So, we will see what happens!

Not much else to update... I promise I'll be better about posting more pictures. I'm horrible at doing that and I know just reading my ramblings isn't all that exciting.